We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La dolce Vita Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Borgo di Campi(Riomaggiore)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Due Gemelli(Riomaggiore)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Zorza(Riomaggiore)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Luna di Marzo(Riomaggiore)
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vento di Mare(Riomaggiore)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Il BoMa(Riomaggiore)
US$112
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B La Terrazza(Riomaggiore)(Great Value!)
US$94
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
NiRia(Riomaggiore)(Great Value!)
US$106
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
L'Arcobaleno(Riomaggiore)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
61
41
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
41
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetcinque terrestayed here for nightstrain stationthe ownerair conofficetowelsbalconyshutters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I love the room so much! Very clean and tidy room.Our room were filled with vanilla milk scent.I just love it!The receptionist was so kind to us. Restaurants are nearby and the train station is just 8 minutes walk away.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank choyling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I found n booked this room from hostelworld.com. We stayed here for 2 nights for explore cinque terre. i love the simple design of the room, was clean, huge enough, especially the bath room! Our room is just located at left of the Riomaggiore main street. Near to all shops n restaurant but not noisy at night. If u come with a big luggage, this location very suit for u, is really near to the train station, about 5-8mins walk. The staff was very very friendly n helpful,v facing the train delay problem, but he is still there waiting us to check in even the office was close. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ng b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed two nights at La Dolce Vita, and it was perfect. Before arriving I had no idea that the room was at Riomaggiore main street, so it was a great surprise for me. Our room was great, huge, very clean and with a big balcony facing the street. it was really good having breakfast and dinner while watching the people going up and down Riomaggiore.
It is really different the way you fell the town if you stay in such a place or when you come for a day visit.
I really recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This family is incredible. They are helpful, warm, and kind. They even made us a coffee one night. Our room in particular was very, very high up- 114 stairs to be exact- so it is not for the short-winded. But the view was worth every step. We stayed for 6 nights and had a fridge to keep our groceries in. There is not any ac but the breeze from the ocean with an open window kept it pretty cool. We also had a private bathroom. All for only €50 a night. The location was perfect, too. It's on the main street and close to the train and the beach. I will definitely be revisiting...or at least sending them a Christmas card. Awesome place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed in La Dolce Vita for 2 nights as we explored Cinque Terre. We couldn't have been happier with our stay - our room was located right on the main street with a view of downtown Riomaggiore, and was very clean, spacious, quiet, recently renovated, and well decorated. Small fridge in the room to keep a few things cold if you needed to. The rooms at La Dolce Vita are scattered throughout town, and the central office is located on the main street of Riomaggiore, only a short 5-min walk from the train station. WiFi is only available in the area directly around the office, but that didn't bother us at all. Staff is very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjrb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews