We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Affittacamere Anna Michielini
Ranked #12 of 32 Riomaggiore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
SOUTH AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed in one of the smaller apartments on the first floor with an all in one bedroom/kitchen style accommodation. As mentioned in other reviews, follow the tunnel from the train station and then its half way up the hill. There are quite steep steps in the apartment complex so make sure you are able to lift your bags. The host was lovely, limited English, but easy to communicate with. Ensure you have cash as payment on arrival (credit card wasn't accepted).
Our room had a queen bed with small kitchenette with 2 hotplates, sink, mini bar fridge, cutlery and crockery. The bathroom was new and very clean with plenty of towels. And we had a 'Harry Potter' style luggage store - low headspace but roomy enough for 2 bags. Hot water was a bit of a problem but if you are an early riser then its better. The windows were double glazed so very limited noise from outside. The bar across the road was great, as was the icecream place!!!
Location was great - restaurants, bars and convenience stores all within a few hundred meters. The port was just down the road for the famous photo opps. The train station is really close also.
Unfortunately there was something in the room that made my husbands hey fever unbearable so if you have any allergies just be aware to have some anti-histamine with you.
A note also that there is a Laundromat just up the street a little from the apartment which was extremely handy. We had some rain while we were there so our trousers needed to be washed after hiking in some muddy parts of the trails around the Cinque Terre.
Overall a wonderful stay. We too debated on where to stay but are pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEO029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

I agonised over where to stay in the Cinque Terre for weeks!! I didn't know which town to stay in or how close I would be and if the rooms in town would be run down. After much deliberation and crossing of all my fingers I booked this apartment!

It was everything I wanted for my first Cinque Terra experience. 

The apartment looks new it's well maintained with a fully equipped kitchen, new windows to keep the noise out, beach towels, fast wifi, emergency phone if needed and the kitchen was separate from the bedroom ( good if you want to stay up when the other goes to bed)  dishwasher, view over the main street and the friendliest owners on earth. 

This apartment ticks all the boxes and the town is wonderful! There is a lovely cheap bar cafe downstairs, good for any meal or just drinks. 

We have stayed in a few hotels through our three month holiday and this place is unbeatable! I could not fault it if I tried :)

Tip is not to follow the google maps to get there, there is a passage way to take you to the main street the apartment is on, otherwise you will have to climb up then back down when it's only a 5 mins from the train station. 

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsChappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I was wanting to find an apartment close to a village in Cinque Terre that was clean and made me feel part of the town.

I really feel blessed to have found this accommodation as although we were 4 floors up we were able to open our door onto a little balcony where we could sit in the sun and just watch the world below us go by.

When we arrived we were a little lost as to how to find the owner but then found a phone number and a lovely older gentleman arrived and showed us up to our room and how everything worked. He even showed us how to work the coffee maker.

We were able to buy food downstairs for breakfast and at the Pizza store buy our dinner to eat upstairs. Other nights we had great dinners at local restaurants. Only one suggestion would be that although cutlery was present there were no plates.

The unit was very clean with a lovely bathroom and king size bed.

I would recommend this unit to anyone (we are a mature couple). Just make sure you are fit as the stairs are quite steep a four floors up.

The service was so good that they offered to mail a pair of glasses to us that we had left.

The only downside is the cafe over the road that was noisy but seemed to quieter by around 11.00pm.

Room Tip: We chose the bigger room which meant we got a couch and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annette z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

A group of 4 girlfriends just spent 3 nights at this location and loved it! The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the train station and located on the main street with lively shops and restaurants nearby. We rented the rooms A & B on the third floor. It was advertised as an apartment and a double room. The way it was set up was perfect for a family or group of 4. Both rooms shared a main entry hallway and therefore, could be combined to create a larger apartment if needed. The rooms are simply decorated and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and not too firm. Both bathrooms were decently spacious and clean. The kitchen in the apartment was stocked with pots/pans/tea/coffee/etc. They also provided dish soap and sponges so you could do dishes. There is a gas stove and small refrigerator although we did not use it. The double room B had a nice espresso machine and hot water pot in the room. The windows overlook the main street. We were worried about noise, but the windows are quite thick kept out all noise. There are also shutters that can be closed and allow hardly any light through- which makes it more comfortable to sleep in. The owner was so nice and accommodating although he spoke very little English. Note: Checkout was at 10 AM which was a little early, but worked with our schedule. I would absolutely, without a doubt, book this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights at Affittacamere Anna Michielini in Riomaggiore (Cinque Terre) this Fall. The owners of this small apartment with kitchenette take a lot of pride in their place, and it shows. It's in a great location, just across the tiny main street from some of the most popular eateries in town, and just a hundred meters or so up the street from the water. AND, the owners have taken special measures to ensure the popularity of the location doesn't encroach on your sleep/privacy with lots of sound insulation, including the windows.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank comiller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We absolutely adored Affittacamere Anna Michiellini during our stay in Riomaggiore. From the moment we booked online and received an email confirmation right away from Daniela (Anna's daughter) to the moment we left (bid farewell by Anna's husband) we were enchanted by the lovely family that owns the hotel and impressed with their kind, accommodating nature. Anna Michiellini herself arrived to help get us settled when we checked in. She gave us a tour of the room explaining how to use the different appliances in the kitchen, the lights, tv, etc. Though we could have probably figured those things out on our own - it was a great touch to meet the owner and interact with her. It was obvious that she takes great pride in her hotel.
The room was large enough for the two of us and provided us the opportunity to use the kitchenette to save money on food by cooking there instead of going out every time. We were very impressed with the noise-proofing! We were on the first floor right across from the main (and only!) bar in Riomaggiore that is busy from early in the morning to very late in the evening. We were never bothered by the noise and are both light sleepers. The bathroom was clean and well-equipped. The location is great as it is on the main street in the village where there are plenty of places to grab take-out or a bottle of wine. There is also a small pharmacy across the street. Walking to the marina takes 3 or 4 minutes and is just on the other side of the pedestrian tunnel from the train station.
In addition to the kitchenette (that has plenty of utensils, flatware, two hotplates and a kettle) the room is also equipped with air conditioning and a small television. The only thing we were wanting for during our stay were beach-towels.
We would have perhaps liked to have had a room that had a view of the water or of the village itself... and did see many rental places in town that would have had this. However, we didn't really miss it as we spent little time in our room... it's impossible to stay inside in such a gorgeous part of the world!
One last thing to mention: the building would not be handicap friendly and may be difficult for elderly persons as well as the stairs are very steep and narrow and made from a very slippery stone. I am an able-bodied 20-something and had to be extra careful on them to avoid a nasty fall.
Overall, I highly recommend staying at Anna Michiellini for your visit to Riomaggiore.

Room Tip: You may wish to request a higher floor... the first floor is very close to the street traffic and ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ellealphabeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riomaggiore hotels
0.2 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.1 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#7 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Locanda Ca da Iride
Locanda Ca da Iride
#6 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mar Mar
Mar Mar
#5 of 22 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Anna Michielini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Anna Michielini

Property: Affittacamere Anna Michielini
Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 143, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Riomaggiore
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Affittacamere Anna Michielini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affittacamere Anna Michielini Cinque Terre/Riomaggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing