We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, although a little noisy at...”
Building of Atlantis Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building of Atlantis Apartment
Restaurants and wine bar at ground floor Terrace with sea view, small table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Building of Atlantis Apartment
Restaurants and wine bar at ground floor
Terrace with sea view, small table
Terrace with sea view, the View
Living room
Sea view bed room
Sea view
Kitchen
Small Bath, Bath 1 with shower
Bigger Bath, Bath 2 with shower at first floor of the same private apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smartie77...
Gersau, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent location, although a little noisy at night”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this excellently located apartment for 3 nights last week. It is basic but comfortable and has everything that you need. Because it is right on the water, you hear all the late night activities that included drunk people screaming while swimming each night we were there. That was a pity. The apartment is very reasonably priced, but pack light, there are a lot of stairs to cart your luggage up and down!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferp...
Riomaggiore, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice apartment with a lovely sea view”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My Sister & I stayed in the apartment for 4 nights. This apartment has 2 double beds, 1 shower & toilet upstairs & 1 shower/toilet downstairs. The apartment comes quite well equipped with stove, utensils, & such, though it doesn't have a microwave, dishwasher or washing machine. The beds were comfortable. It was clean & very welcoming, especially the balcony where we enjoyed our wine in the afternoons. Riomaggiore is my pick of all the five villages in the Cinque Terre. The sunsets are sensational.
Getting back to the Atlantis Apartment, the owners (brothers) were very obliging & went out of their way to help us. I would definitely stay there again for sure, & won't forget the lovely ocean view or my time in this beautiful part of the world.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, sea view.
Liked least: Not applicable. Loved everything.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin9736...
Newport, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magical place and best hosts in all of Cinque Terre!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Amazing stay in Riomaggiore! Brothers Sandro and Andrea were spectacular hosts and accommodated our every need. They are very thoughtful and genuine. I cannot list all of the help they were, for fear future travelers may run them ragged! But rest assured they go above and beyond to ensure your stay is comfortable. Their resolution during a train strike and consideration for a birthday celebration are just some of the ways they stepped up, and made our stay a happy memory rather than an unfortunate one. Communication in English was greatly appreciated at this point in our travels, and they always responded immediately leading up to our trip as well as during our stay. I chose this property over others because of this, and am so glad I did. Now for the property; magical! Clean, comfortable, updated, spectacular views and location. There were four of us, one couple and two single adults and finally there were plenty of beds! Baths, as well, as there were two modern, clean baths which was a treat. Laundromat was an easy walk and perfectly timed for mid way through our travels. Could not have gotten any better than this!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, updated, and accommodating staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reotahi
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in Paradise, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We traveled to Riomaggiore from Rome, by Trenitalia train network, changing trains in La Spezia to the local train.
Sandro, who speaks very good English, met us at the Train Station. He was wonderful explaining where the Money machine was, where to book tickets to the park, and any other questions we asked. Sandro even helped carry our bags to our apartment.
Compared to many of the places to stay in Riomaggiore, we didn't have many steps at all ( about 1 flight), although you would need to be able to manage lots of steps to stay in the Cinque Terre. To go up or down 50 steps is nothing out of the ordinary.
You enter the apartment from the back and it is lovely and accommodating with breath taking view of the waterfront, and Mediterranean sea.
Two bedrooms both with a balcony (Only one facing the sea). Kitchen is fully equiped with oven and cook top, fridge/freezer, dining and lounge all in one, very comfortable and practical. Has air conditioning, This part is all on one level
Two bathrooms (one downstairs)
There are plenty of cafe's and restaurants in this village, plus not far to others by train.
In the village there are 3 small Co-op shops (mini supermarkets) , butchers, fruit shops, laundromat, etc.
You can swim below the village or around the corner, many people sunbath on the rocks.
Ferries and boat trips leave from the village constantly during the day.
Of course there are the walks, Sandro was very helpful in advising us which tracks were open, and which were unsafe or closed.
Ferry to Portovenere for a day - Highly recommended.
We had the most fantastic week here, just absolutely loved it and would absolutely recommend it. The apartment and Sandros personal service, certainly made our stay here one of our highlights of our vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Where do we start... Location, Sandro, Location, Italy, Apartment.......
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRB625
Sammamish
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind and enjoy all that Cinque Terre has to offer!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a beautiful place to stay where time stands still, then this two bedroom apartment in Riomaggiore is the perfect place. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the apartment as it was larger than depicted in the photos. It also had wonderful amenities such as Wi-Fi, hot showers, AC, two hair dryers, iron and ironing board, and a great little kitchen. We did not need the AC as the two terraces, one off each bedroom, kept the apartment cool and comfortable (we visited in July). Another plus…the terrace was mosquito free, unlike the restaurant located a few floor below us. As stated in previous reviews, it was helpful to have Sandro meet us at the train station for a quick 3-4 minute walk to our apartment. He was a terrific host and gave us useful information as to where to go in the area for views, laundry, restaurants, and other tidbits. Although tourists tended to visit the main street in Riomaggiore, the harbor remained relatively quiet. In the evenings while we enjoyed the views of the harbor from our private terrace, we felt like we had gone back in time as we heard families conversing to each other in Italian from their balconies constructed 1000-2000 years ago. This location was also perfect for visiting other towns nearby by train. We hope to return someday, as this was the highlight of our trip. Thank you Sandro!! Craig and Sue

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace views were spectacular!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$228
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing