We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Case Vacanze”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare
Ranked #8 of 32 Riomaggiore B&B and Inns
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great stay at Case Vacanze”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night. We had a great stay. We loved the fact that we were right on the harbor in a quiet little village. There was a washer in the room and a small microwave and fridge which proved useful. Everything was very clean and tidy upon arrival.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mstinawu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
34
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Our 2 night stay at Riomaggiore (off season) was spectacular and an absolutely amazing experience. Paolo met us at the station (and our train was quite late). Just when we thought we were 'lost' he appeared! Paolo personally delivers you to your door carrying your cases on his shoulder. My daughter and I had the apartment at the top and were spoilt with two beautiful balconies and spectacular views. The accommodation is clean and well stocked with teas and coffees. There is even a washing machine! We managed to do all villages in one day which meant lots of trains and walking! The station is a short walk down a tunnel. The trains are easy to manage and quite frequent considering we were there in January. There are many steps to the apartments but don't be disheartened by this or you will certainly miss out on an absolute treat. We think Riomaggiore is by far the prettiest of the villages and going to sleep with the sound of the ocean is wonderful. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Paolo and Silvia are amazing owners who are there for you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Location is, as you would expect in an old seaside village in Cinque Terre, a bit of a downhill hike from the parking, but well worth it. Paulo was very helpful even with our bags. Walking up and down the town is part of the charm, weaving through the boats and climbing stairs. The accommodation was well catered especially having tea and coffee. Great location, view and sound of the sea.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Amazing place, right next to the ocean.The rooms are simple, clean and cute and Paolo and Chiara are the best hosts ever. Can't wait to get back with friends and enjoy Cinque Terre for some more days.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goncalo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here as the first stop of our week long Cinque Terre trip, and with every mile we went up north I kept missing Case Vacanze more and more.... I wish I had booked our apartment for the whole period we were in Cinque Terre.... As you will all discover Riomaggiore has all its charm at the lovely little harbor, and Paolo and Silvia's property is perfectly located at the heart of it. The apartment we stayed was at the first floor, wits its more than fair share of the loveliest harbor view. In the mornings I spent quite sometime in front of the window staring outside watching the little town waking up, with its fisherman, natives, tourists from all over the world.... Impeccably clean, spacious, owned and managed by professional (immediate responses to all messages and mails) and super friendly owners.... Cinque Terre is a rough terrain, so consider the steep stairs as a part of your daily warm-up routine before you hit the trails outside.... Please don't let the stairs refrain you, or you will miss out on this loveliest gem....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sevil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed in this pretty little place for 1 night. The owner met us and showed us where the parking was, he even helped carry our bags. The hotel is about ten min walk so do not bring too much with you. Dog friendly as well. No AC though but they did offer a fan which was enough while we were there. There is a small fridge and a tiny kitchen should you need it. The owner made sure there was cold water & juice for us when we arrived. Great experience, and would stay here again for sure. A bit of the pricey side, 140euros for the night, but we did book last minute.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nats-dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The reviews here reflect the pride in which the owners have in their apartments. We stayed in the studio apartment which was accessed via an extremely steep set of stairs. Not for the elderly or physically challenged. The studio itself was spacious and looked out on the hustle and bustle of the bottom of town right at the marina. You might need to poke your head out the window to see the full marina but the view is beautiful and being right in the thick of it makes you somehow feel like a local. Easy access to restaurants etc. We met Sylvia one of the owners, who guided us to our room and carpark and she was lovely, upon leaving we met her business partner who again was wonderful and helpful. They spoke good english which helped me as my basic Italian was basic. Prime position, modern and clean in an ancient village with lovely owners, you cant go wrong. Hint. take the ferry to the other villages $25 euro for the day, tickets can be purchased on the way to the ferry from the booth at top of stairs, you can cover them all in a day and much better than jamming yourself on the train in the heat and ohhh! the scenery. Make sure you take only whats necessary down to the apartment as you will regret dragging heavy bags through the village and even worse up/down the stairs.

Room Tip: pretty sure this place booked solid so book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwtiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riomaggiore hotels
0.3 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.2 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#7 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Due Gemelli
Due Gemelli
#8 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cinqueterre Residence
Cinqueterre Residence
#2 of 32 in Riomaggiore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare

Property: Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare
Address: Via S.Giacomo 84, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Riomaggiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accomodations situated in one of the most ancient houses of Riomaggiore, in the Marina, one of the most suggestive spots of this colourful fisherman village.Directly overlooking the sea, bright, modern and cosy, these studios can confortably accomodate 2 oe 3 persons each. They are equipped with tv, private bathroom with shower and independent entrance. The apartment "La Terrazza" has also two terraces directly overlooking the sea and a fully equipped kitchen.The apartments have been recently renovated with eco-materials and restoring beautiful wood ceiling beams, while the staircase to access is in wood in seafaring style.From the windows you can enjoy a wonderful view of the little harbour and of the sea. The small beach of stones, or the rocks where you can go swimming, are a few metres away from the house and also the centre of the village, where most of the restaurants and shops are, is very close to the house and you can reach it just climbing some steps.The train station is about 200 metres from the house and even closer if you walk through the “carugi”, narrow lanes made of stairs and houses maze.The car parking is out of the centre , at about 500 metres from the Marina, uphill. The centre of the village is, of course, closed to traffic but you can access it with your own car at specific times (from Monday to Saturday from 8am to 10am and from 1 pm to 3 pm) to allow luggage loading and unloading . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare Cinque Terre/Riomaggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing