We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location, clean room, and warm hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare
Ranked #7 of 32 Riomaggiore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

1) Lovely location: It is right by the sea in the old harbor, which is the charming part of Riomaggiore. The room has lovely views of both the town and the sea.
2) Warm and friendly hosts: The offered to pick us up from the station.
3) Clean and well-equipped rooms!

We would most definitely stay here again, if we ever go back to Riomaggiore.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saumil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Casa Vacanze Scorci di Mare was a great find--a house located right on the old harbor and very close to both the ferry and train to get to the other Cinque Terre towns. The owners were very helpful and hospitable, meeting us at the edge of town and leading us and our car to our parking space. The house has steep stairs and is a lengthy walk from where we parked the car (not a problem for us but would be for those with poor mobility or huge suitcases!). Each room was a very clean studio apartment with a table, nice sized bathroom with separate shower/toilet and sink areas, washing machine, eating utensils, mini fridge (stocked with water and juice at no charge) so you can buy breakfast the night before if you do not want to venture out in the morning. Plenty of room for six of us in the two rooms—each room taking up one whole floor of the house.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJM1732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Spent 3 days here and loved every minute. The apartment was split into two levels, each having a terrace/balcony which overlooked the marina. Fantastic views, smell of the sea and the seafood restaurants. I left the doors open so i could drop off to the sound of the waves. There is a ferry and train service that takes you to the other 4 villages. The ferry gives you views of the beautiful scenery and landscape. When we left, we took the ferry to Porteverne which is another beautiful village, from there a bus to Le Specia and then the train to Pisa. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for the apartment!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night. We had a great stay. We loved the fact that we were right on the harbor in a quiet little village. There was a washer in the room and a small microwave and fridge which proved useful. Everything was very clean and tidy upon arrival.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mstinawu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Our 2 night stay at Riomaggiore (off season) was spectacular and an absolutely amazing experience. Paolo met us at the station (and our train was quite late). Just when we thought we were 'lost' he appeared! Paolo personally delivers you to your door carrying your cases on his shoulder. My daughter and I had the apartment at the top and were spoilt with two beautiful balconies and spectacular views. The accommodation is clean and well stocked with teas and coffees. There is even a washing machine! We managed to do all villages in one day which meant lots of trains and walking! The station is a short walk down a tunnel. The trains are easy to manage and quite frequent considering we were there in January. There are many steps to the apartments but don't be disheartened by this or you will certainly miss out on an absolute treat. We think Riomaggiore is by far the prettiest of the villages and going to sleep with the sound of the ocean is wonderful. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Paolo and Silvia are amazing owners who are there for you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Location is, as you would expect in an old seaside village in Cinque Terre, a bit of a downhill hike from the parking, but well worth it. Paulo was very helpful even with our bags. Walking up and down the town is part of the charm, weaving through the boats and climbing stairs. The accommodation was well catered especially having tea and coffee. Great location, view and sound of the sea.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Amazing place, right next to the ocean.The rooms are simple, clean and cute and Paolo and Chiara are the best hosts ever. Can't wait to get back with friends and enjoy Cinque Terre for some more days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goncalo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riomaggiore hotels
0.3 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#8 of 11 in Riomaggiore
358 reviews
1.2 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 11 in Riomaggiore
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il BoMa
Il BoMa
#6 of 32 in Riomaggiore
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vento di Mare
Vento di Mare
#5 of 32 in Riomaggiore
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare

Address: Via S.Giacomo 84, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Riomaggiore
Price Range: £57 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accomodations situated in one of the most ancient houses of Riomaggiore, in the Marina, one of the most suggestive spots of this colourful fisherman village.Directly overlooking the sea, bright, modern and cosy, these studios can confortably accomodate 2 oe 3 persons each. They are equipped with tv, private bathroom with shower and independent entrance. The apartment "La Terrazza" has also two terraces directly overlooking the sea and a fully equipped kitchen.The apartments have been recently renovated with eco-materials and restoring beautiful wood ceiling beams, while the staircase to access is in wood in seafaring style.From the windows you can enjoy a wonderful view of the little harbour and of the sea. The small beach of stones, or the rocks where you can go swimming, are a few metres away from the house and also the centre of the village, where most of the restaurants and shops are, is very close to the house and you can reach it just climbing some steps.The train station is about 200 metres from the house and even closer if you walk through the “carugi”, narrow lanes made of stairs and houses maze.The car parking is out of the centre , at about 500 metres from the Marina, uphill. The centre of the village is, of course, closed to traffic but you can access it with your own car at specific times (from Monday to Saturday from 8am to 10am and from 1 pm to 3 pm) to allow luggage loading and unloading . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare Cinque Terre/Riomaggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing