We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Nice Room”
Review of Vento di Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vento di Mare
Ranked #5 of 32 Riomaggiore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay as you can tell from all of the other reviews. The location is great. It is very close to everything. The balcony is very nice and peaceful. What makes everything come together to make it such a great place to stay is Martha and her energetic and phenominal customer service. Anything you need before your arrival and during your stay she will do everything she can to ensure you get it. She helped us find a place to park that was just a short walk from the room in addition to suggesting places to eat, trails to hike, and many more things that helped make our stay wonderful. I recommend continuing up the steps past the rooms because all of the way at the top are some benches where you can sit and enjoy a great view of the town, the sea and sunsets. I definitely recommend staying at Vento di Mare. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASiebenaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Hey guys!
Thanks so much for the review! It was fun getting to know the two of you and I do hope to see you both again - but next time with Athen! :)
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Vento di Mare
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed there for 3 days to visit Cinque Terre, the room was very nice, clean, perfect. The location in perfect, everything is near... excellent place to stay. The parking was also good, near from the room.
And Martha was great... she gave us a lot of good advices.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Flavia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Ciao Flavia!
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!
It was my pleasure meeting you and your husband.
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us!
Come back - we'd love to see you both again!
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The warm reception Martha and her family gave us helped to make my trip so memorable. The rooms were clean, cool, and centrally located. I traveled with four friends and one of my favorite nights was eating dinner on the balcony. Martha brought us some wine and seafood.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Hi Sandy!
Thank you so so much for the review! You ladies spoiled my kids! They had so much fun with every one of you! :)
Hope to see you sometime in Hawaii.
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us!
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here for a week, and has nothing but positive things to say about the place, and about Martha. The rooms are clean, nice and cool in the summer heat. The bathroom is spotless aswell. The location in perfect, I mean, its a small town and everything is central, but this is smack in the middle!
Martha gave us great tips about hiking, where to eat and so on, she is super friendly and helpful!
We were even greeted with a chilled bottle of prosecco in our room, a gift from Martha because we were on our honeymoon -how cute is that?!

Can't wait to go back some day. Thanks Martha!!
:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therese L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Hello love birds! Thanks for the review! And thank you for bringing so much energy to Riomaggiore! :)
Hope to see you two again on your 1st anniversary!
A presto!
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We traveled with our two children to Riomaggiore and loved it. We stayed three nights at Vento di Mare and are happy we did. It is very close to the main street but far enough so that it was quiet at night. Martha was so wonderful: she helped us find a good hiking trail for our family and figure out the best way to go kayaking on the water. We loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Hi Nancy!
I know you're a busy woman, so thank you so much for taking some time out of your day to write us a review!
It was so much fun getting to know you and your family. I hope you make the most out of your time here in Italy!
Have a great summer! Say hello to the fam for me!
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I have stayed here for two nights in July 2013. The room is clean and the host is with great hospitality. And the most important is that the location is wonderful. Originally I planned to leave my luggage in La Spezia. But I am glad I didn't do so because Vento di Mare is so easy to reach for travelers with luggages.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wei Ping T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hello! It was our pleasure meeting you and your husband - and thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review!
We look forward to seeing you both again!
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We are two young travellers from Australia and we could not have asked for a more amazing host in Martha. The rooms were clean, comfortable and there was no worries adapting it to our needs.

We were both very unwell, and Martha, and her beautiful children spent two day escorting us to the pharmacy, public health services, fruit stalls and doctors as a translator! We felt like we were guests in a friends house and very much part of the family.

Very fond and warm memories, despite our illness and we would visit Vento di Mare (and Martha's beautiful family) again in an instant. We never wanted to leave! Air conditioning, television and location were all massive bonuses as well!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hi girls! We had a bit of an adventure together, but it was my pleasure to help and to make sure that the both of you were taken care of! :) And yes, my children adore the both of you, too!
Enjoy the rest of your vacation - Hope to see you both again... soon!
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riomaggiore
5.3 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#16 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il BoMa
Il BoMa
#6 of 32 in Riomaggiore
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#14 of 39 in Vernazza
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ca' de Capun Camere Franco
Ca' de Capun Camere Franco
#10 of 18 in Manarola
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vento di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vento di Mare

Address: Via Antonio Gramsci 6, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Riomaggiore
Price Range: £77 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled in 2013, our three guestrooms are located in the heart of Riomaggiore (Cinque Terre) - 2 minutes away from the beach and a short walk to the station and la via dell'Amore. All of our rooms have a nautical themed decor and are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning/heater, fridge, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs with tivu sat and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vento di Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vento Di Mare Cinque Terre/Riomaggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing