We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vento di Mare
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Due Gemelli(Riomaggiore)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna di Marzo(Riomaggiore)
US$153
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NiRia(Riomaggiore)(Great Value!)
US$106
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Scogliera(Riomaggiore)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Baia di Rio(Riomaggiore)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Locanda del Sole(Riomaggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Ca da Iride(Riomaggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Sol Levante(Riomaggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
106
35
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
35
0
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the train stationperfect locationcinque terretop floorthe main streetgreat place to stayan americanmini fridgehelpful informationfew stepsgreat hostsgelatodinner reservationsthe ownertrain scheduleroom was clean and comfortableshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed in the Libeccio or 3 days during our 44th anniversary trip. It is a great location right near the main entrance after the tunnel. The room is spotless and the little terrace is just right! Martha, Leandro and the whole family work very hard to make this a special place for each visitor and give you all kinds of helpful information on the area. We loved Riomaggorie also. It was our first time in Cinque Terre and hope we can go back again someday. I don't think anyone would be disappointed by staying in this delightful room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Hey guys!
Thanks for the review!
You are two very special people and I feel lucky to have met you both!
Definitely come back. Would love to have you again.
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Room was great and clean and in a great location. Riomagiore is a great area to stay in even though it had been suggested we should try and stay in Monterosso I was very happy with my decision and as time ticked it was harder and harder to find accommodation anywhere!

Martha was super helpful and very sweet- helped us with everything including walking and route suggestions, restaurant info, meeting with us when we were going to check in, sorting out early access to the room, giving us towels etc- she couldn't be more attentive. She was also really helpful in the run up to the trip too- offering information and suggestions and any help we needed. You can't fault that sort of hospitality. Thanks Martha!

I just struggle with paying so much (90E per night for a double room with no view) but that is my own issue. You pay that amount because availability is scarce and you are in a very touristy area and everyone can charge a large amount for accomodation. I must say you really can't beat being able to fall out of bed, jump on a boat and start your trekking without the hassle of getting to Cinque Terre. Pay the money to be in the area and soak it all up.

Room Tip: We were in Maestrale but I think getting a room higher up with more of a view of the street would be better. Mind you Maestrale is on the ground floor so that also is good after a day of walking!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danni079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Hey Danielle!
Thanks for the review!
It was my pleasure meeting you and your boyfriend - would definitely love to see you both back again.

Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights in late september. The room was exactly as expected by viewing the pictures. The bathroom was nice and newly remodeled with a shower. Martha met us at the station and showed us to the room. She told us about the hikes we were wanting to take and how to reach trail heads and transportation to or from the hikes. She also made dinner reservations for us. There was no WIFI. Martha did try to give us access via the BAR ZARZA, but the signal did not come up to our room. We were a bit worried about noise from the Bar, so we slept with the Air Conditioning on and were fine. The location is close to everything at the bottom of the big hill. We had a continental breakfast at Bar Centrale which opens at 7:30 and the little bakery close by had great focaccia sold by weight. MArtha is very accommodating and brought us some wine glasses and a bottle opener so we could enjoy the great white wines of 5 terra in our room. CNN international was also available in the room.

Room Tip: Although the steps are steep, the highest room has a terrace so I would have like that extended outdoor space.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STLFAN51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thanks so much for the positive feedback!
Glad to hear that you had a good stay and a good vacation in the Cinque Terre!
It was my pleasure meeting the two of you - Hope to see you both again sometime soon!
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Booking the room was extremely easy with Martha available by Skype and email. It was a little challenging for us to find on arrival as there was no number on the door and the sign on the door was subtle, so we spent about 20 minutes wandering the narrow stairs/streets around Riomaggiore! Fortunately when Martha and Leandro finally found us it was a relief to be let into the cool peaceful blue Maestrale room. We had suitcases and had been lugging them from train station to train station so it was nice to be on the ground floor, however you compromise on not having a balcony. The room is very spacious, the bathroom massive (compared to some tiny closets we had been in, in other parts of Europe!) It was very clean, and there was even a little drying rack outside the window. There's a helpful folder with plenty of local tips on where to eat and what to do (even suggestions for when it rains!), and we were provided with train timetables, ferry timetables and maps of the trails on arrival. We ran into Martha during our stay who recommended her favourite trails to explore. It is well located steps away from both the train station, marina and many delicious restaurants (all serving up the most amazing seafood pastas). Note that you have to go to the nearby hotel cafe to use the wi fi. Overall a very good room. Thanks Martha!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Hi Joy!
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review!
It was great meeting you and your friend. The iffy weather aside, I'm glad you had a fab time in the Cinque Terre!
A million thank you's .... and please come back! We'd love to see you again!
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 days. Easily recommend this. Very clean! Great value! Everything we needed. Great location. The only thing it lacked was ocean view. AC worked amazingly well. We were requested to turn it off when we left, but this wasn't a problem. The room really didn't heat up much. Good hot water supply. Bed was acceptable. Fridge in room!

Also was really helpful that the owner met us at the train station so we didn't have to locate the place.

Also... Martha was easy to reach and quick to respond to emails.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dngilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hey guys!
Thanks for taking the time to write us this review!
One question - Were you expecting sea views? I am very clear in all my emails that we are centrally located, but because of that, none of our rooms have sea views. I hope that you didn't feel that you were misled!
In any case, it was really nice meeting you both and I hope your wife wasn't too sore after that long morning of hiking!
Hope to see you two again sometime!
Martha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews