We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Cinque Terre Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vento di Mare

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riomaggiore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vento di Mare
Ranked #8 of 32 Riomaggiore B&B and Inns
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Cinque Terre Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We just returned from Italy and some of our best memories are of our stay at Vento di Mare in Riomaggiore. The location was perfect, the rooms comfortable and clean, and it is not possible to say enough about the help we received from Martha. She is great and was unbelievably helpful both before and during our stay. Be sure and schedule time for a wine tasting at Buranco in Monterosso al Mare. What a perfect afternoon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpwBorregoSprings_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
CIAO! And GRAZIE MILLE for this fab review!

Please let me know if you come back to the area, as I'd love to see you all again!
Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    23
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
65
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I could speak all day about how much we loved our experience visiting Cinque Terre, and much of that is due to Martha and our stay in Riomaggiore. We arrived 3 hours late and Martha met us at the station and even had a restaurant stay open late for us. The location is very accessible and convenient, minutes from the train and the boat, close to markets and restaurants and we appreciated this even more after visiting the other towns. The area seemed more quaint and charming than the others. We loved visiting the others towns then having Riomaggiore to come home to. We stayed in Libeccio, which was very clean and comfortable. We made time to enjoy the terrace and appreciated having the large doors to open for fresh air. There are stairs to climb for the top room, but they were manageable. You feel like you live there and that was an experience I was really looking forward to in Italy. Breakfast is not served, but its very easy to pick up something from the market or grab a croissant and coffee. Martha is an absolute gem. She made herself available for everything, made reservations for us, gave suggestions on what to do and how to do things, provided maps and detailed, need to know information. We would definitely stay at Vento Di Mare if we visit again.

Room Tip: We loved having the terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Ciao Nicolette!

Thank you so much for the review! It was so great meeting you!
Please let me know if you ever come back to the area - Would love to see you and your husband again!

Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed for two nights and wished it was longer! Riomaggiore is charming and beautiful, and this guest house is lovely, welcoming, clean and comfortable. We had the top room Libeccio which has its own balcony/patio, which we didn't have much time to use, but I can imagine that it's wonderful on a summer evening or breakfast. Martha was friendly, welcoming and makes excellent recommendations for you to use your time well - her restaurant booking for us as Dau Cila was perfect, that meal will live long in the memory. Great place to stay in a lovely setting.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prudence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hi Pru!
Thank you for the review!
It was my pleasure meeting you and your husband - Glad to hear you had a memorable meal at Cila's!
Would love to see you both again soon!
Please be in touch!
Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The time I spent here was absolutely wonderful! I could not have asked for a better place to stay. Martha was so sweet and extremely helpful. She met me at the train station to help me up to my room and also gave wonderful recommendations as far as restaurants and how to spend my time. Although it is not a luxury resort, the property is absolutely lovely. The b&b is located right off of the main road in Riomaggiore, from which there is easy access to several markets, restaurants, the train station, and the marina. I stayed in the top room with a balcony and enjoyed spending my evenings and mornings relaxing on the porch before going out to grab a bite to eat and to explore the surrounding towns. The only downside is that breakfast is not served, however, there are plenty of wonderful places to grab a coffee and pastry in the morning and also there is a fridge in the room so you can keep yogurt and such in the room too. It was my first solo trip abroad and I felt very welcome at this b&b as well as in the surrounding areas. I highly recommend staying at this b&b for everyone visiting Riomaggiore! I will definitely be back in the very near future. Thank you, Martha, for such a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the Libeccio room! It is the only one with a balcony. The balcony is a good size and comes w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P.J. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
P.J.,

Thanks so much for the review! It was short, but had a great time getting to know you!
Good luck with the rest of your studies and definitely let us know if you come back!

A presto!
Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here in late-October. After a grueling night train from Germany, we were looking forward to relaxing, but instead, we hiked the Cinque trails. We arranged everything via email with Martha, who is an American that is extremely nice and professional. She met us and another couple at the train station. The walk to Vento di Mare was about five minutes. I highly recommend a small suitcase or a backpack for your travels if you plan on coming and spending the night in the Cinque. The stairs are very charming but they can be a challenge w/luggage. Vento di Mare isn't up very far from the start of the stairs.

Once we arrived Martha knew we needed to get started on our adventure since we were only there for one night. She gave us maps of the Cinque trails was extremely helpful in pointing things out and what to do and about how much time it would take. She also gave us the train schedule and gave us very valuable information that we, as tourist, needed to know: there would be a train strike in the morning.

We stayed in the Scirocco room for one night. It was very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was large and the guesthouse is very close to a market that sells all kinds of stuff (highly recommend the pesto and wine!). All in all a great stay at Vento di Mare. I only wish we had been able to stay longer. Martha, was extremely helpful and very kind.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Hey guys! Thanks for the fab review! It was a short one (especially with the early morning departure!) but thanks so much for coming to stay with us! Next time, a longer stay for sure!
Hope to see you two again soon,
Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We were greeted at the train station by Martha's brother-in-law Leandro, who walked us to the B&B and was very personable and had great information to share with us. We stayed in the room on the top floor. It has a gorgeous view of the town and the medieval bell tower. We also had a wonderful little patio with table and chairs, so we ate breakfast there both mornings (breakfast was not provided). It also has a clothing line - very helpful! The B&B is right next to a local grocery co-op and several other shops selling breads, cheeses, and wonderful souvenirs. But of course, everything is very close by in Riomaggiore!

The room was wonderful, very spacious, and the bathroom was great, but the bed is very hard. Wasn't that comfortable. Other than that, we absolutely loved this place and would stay here again.

Room Tip: The top floor is the best view, and is very spacious. But the bed is not that comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JK-Knoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Hello! Thanks for the review!
I'm so sorry that we didn't get to meet, but very glad to hear that you enjoyed room Libeccio!
…And thank you for the input on the bed - Maybe we can add a mattress topper?
If you do come back to the area, please contact us - I'd love you meet you!
Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Vento di Mare in mid Oct. and the only thing I regret is that we didn't spend a week. Martha was an angel, her helpful information before we arrived and while we were there was invaluable and we also enjoyed spending time with her. As others reviewed her location from the train was very convenient and it was wonderful to be met by her brother in law. The room was very comfortable and it was very nice to have a balcony to sit on and take in the sites of such a lovely little village. The only thing that I missed, was to have a little coffee pot so that you could make your own coffee in the morning rather than having to dress and go out for it. After spending a month in Florence, my most memorable time of our vacation was Riomaggiore the Cinque Terra and the sweet time we had with Martha. You can't go wrong with the very clean and comfortable rooms that she offers to rest after enjoying your time in this very special place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JgAg_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaLeandro, Owner at Vento di Mare, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Ciao amici!
I have to say - We had such a good laugh together (the "i can't breathe" type!) - you guys are the best storytellers ever! Loved hearing all of your stories about Italy…
You'll have to come back for the walnut cake and the seafood cone!
Thanks so much for the review - Keep in touch!
Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riomaggiore hotels
0.2 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.2 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#4 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Affittacamere Edi
Affittacamere Edi
#8 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.0 mi away
Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare
Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare
#7 of 32 in Riomaggiore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Levante
Sol Levante
#9 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vento di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vento di Mare

Property: Vento di Mare
Address: Via Antonio Gramsci 6, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Riomaggiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled in 2013, our three guestrooms are located in the heart of Riomaggiore (Cinque Terre) - 5 minutes away from the beach and a short walk to the station and la via dell'Amore. All of our rooms have a nautical themed decor and are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning/heater, fridge, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs with tivu sat and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vento Di Mare Cinque Terre/Riomaggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing