We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinqueterre Residence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Internet
Locanda Ca da Iride(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Locanda del Sole(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affittacamere Edi(Riomaggiore)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    La Baia di Rio(Riomaggiore)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    La Scogliera(Riomaggiore)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Beachfront
    Sol Levante(Riomaggiore)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (380)
    Filter reviews
    380 results
    Traveller rating
    315
    60
    5
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    315
    60
    5
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssmiley facewelcome drinkupper gateson davidyogurtcinque terretrain stationb bbreakfast was excellentpastacommon terraceour room was spaciousmobility issueseach morningyour luggagestarting pointstayed for nights
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    162 - 167 of 380 reviews
    Reviewed 29 January 2014

    We had a suberb stay at this nice hotel. It is located in the upper part of Riomaggiore with a beautiful view over the sea.The walk from the railway station is uphill on cobblestone streets with uneven surface. Read the information about how to find the hotel carefully, the street is easy to miss. The hotel manager was very informative, she gave us insider tips about which walks to make. Our room was clean, large and had a fully equipped kitchenette. Even though we not booked a stay which included breakfast, the manager offered us breakfast the first morning as we hadn't had time to go shopping. It really felt like the staff was looking after us and was trying to make our stay special! The bathroom was recently refurbished. There are a few small supermarkets in Riomaggiore and it was nice to be able to do a bit of cooking. In front of the hotel, there is a patio with tables for warm days. We really enjoyed our stay here. The village of Riomaggiore is beautiful at all times, but perhaps most beautiful at sunset.

    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank CissiSweden
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 November 2013

    My wife and I stayed here over the summer for a week and I have to say the Cinque Terre is now by far our favourite part of Italy and is currently not too touristy, compared with some parts (long may it last!). This fairly undiscovered by most Brits gem of a village is so beautiful and this boutique residence is the perfect place to stay if you like sitting out on your own terrace and looking up at the shooting stars, while sipping limoncellos until the wee small hours - It has style, flair and with great hospitality from Carla who makes sure everything is as perfect as it can be, who could ask for more. I shall definitely return to Riomaggiore one day.

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank 24HoursFromTulsa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 November 2013

    Through a series of unplanned but fortunate circumstances we booked our final week in Italy this past August at this wonderful family run hotel. We've traveled extensively and generally found most reviews have to be taken with a grain of salt but not in this case. We chose this specific hotel at the very last minute based almost completely on the reviews of our fellow Trip Advisors.

    Everything we read about Davide and everyone at this wonderful residence we found to be completely accurate and true. The hotel is very well run, comfortable, warm and spotless. All the staff were friendly and very helpful when asked but not intrusive when we desired privacy. They really made us feel we were welcome here.

    All the reviews point out the obvious about this region, the constant climbing up and down for example and they are all correct. Please don't choose this region unless you are physically able to climb a lot of stairs and do a lot of walking! Having said that, we loved this aspect of the entire Cinque Terre region. The people here, the food and the absolutely stunning scenery made for a once in a lifetime experience for my partner and I and we would return here in a heartbeat.

    One final note specifically about Cinque Terre Residence.

    We spoke with Davide when we departed and I mentioned that I intended to write a positive review about the hotel. He sincerely asked if there was anything that we felt needed improvement or weren't satisfied with. Neither of us could think of a thing to change or try to improve and we both felt that our stay here had been in a word: excellent.

    Davide replied that he had heard this from many, many of their guests and was somewhat perplexed that their reviews rated them as good or very good when guests had told him in person that they were completely satisfied with their stay here, as we were.

    I've given this conversation a lot of thought and if you read any of my other reviews you'll know I'm not hesitant to offer our opinions, good and not so good. I try to be honest and objective and offer constructive feedback in the event an operator actually reads my review and to hopefully help our fellow travelers.

    With this hotel I can only say that we had a wonderful time. Please keep doing exactly what you're doing and thank you for a wonderful vacation in your part of the world! We loved Italy. We loved Cinque Terre and we loved Cinque Terre Residence!!

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank MaytagManEdmonton
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 October 2013

    Such a great visit to this area! A little hard to find the first time but don't let that stop you! We totally enjoyed our stay! The view from our little patio was gorgeous, with terraced vineyards across the way!

    We loved hiking between the towns and coming back to our comfortable room! This is a simply magical, stunning country! Hiking through the vineyards and olive gardens with a view of the sea below was incredible! Thank you, Davide, for helping us navigate the area!

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank 723MB
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

    We arrived without knowing about the trek to the top if a rather large hill. We are both fit and young carting 2 suitcases each. We made it to the top and met the owners who promptly advised us we should have got the shuttle. Not just us slugging it up the hill but also another young couple. Needs to be advised on booking to get the shuttle or call ahead!
    Breaky was fine, simple but very yummy and a hot Capp always offered when you walk in.
    Advice about the trails was spot on, the rooms very clean and the mini bar stocked and priced well.
    All in all a great stay, loved it.

    • Stayed: October 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Woman1244
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews