We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinqueterre Residence
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Due Gemelli(Riomaggiore)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna di Marzo(Riomaggiore)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NiRia(Riomaggiore)(Great Value!)
US$106
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Scogliera(Riomaggiore)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Locanda del Sole(Riomaggiore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Ca da Iride(Riomaggiore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Affittacamere Edi(Riomaggiore)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Sol Levante(Riomaggiore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
318
61
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
61
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmiley facewelcome drinkupper gateson davidyogurtcinque terretrain stationbreakfast was excellentpastacommon terraceour room was spaciousmobility issueseach morningyour luggagestarting pointstayed for nightsrestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

By far the service from the manager Carla was outstanding. We arrived very late and Carla had sent us an email with her contact info and some time after midnight we called her, she came from home and set us up with our room. The room itself was spacious and offered great views. The location is half way up the hill in town. Not on the water but not far and close to some great restaurants and shops. They served up expresso and cappuccino to order in the morning with a great spread of fresh fruit, pastry, yogurt and cereal.

Room Tip: get clear directions in advance as it is not easy to find the way in.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SmilinBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We loved this place. With many of the tracks along the ocean closed, we used our time here to relax and refresh. It is very peaceful as it has gorgeous views of the hills or ocean and is away from the train station and busy Main Street. The staff are so warm and friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed a picnic on our terrace in the afternoon and wandering in to town. A great sanctuary and definitely worth that little extra!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 1211mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We just returned from two weeks in Italy. We stayed at the Cinqueterre Residence for the last part of our journey - four nights in the Riomaggiore. We loved the experience. Carla (sp?) and her family were wonderful hosts. The hike up the hill with our luggage was a challenge, but we were offered a lovely cocktail on arrival. (We didn't realize there was a shuttle available.) Our room was spacious and comfortable. The rooms are simply and carefully decorated - great attention to detail. They provide information about the town, the train, and the region in each room and the staff can answer any questions. The European breakfast was lovely including meat, cheese, fruit, yogurt, etc., with the offer of a freshly made cappuccino (or espresso or tea) every day. This B & B doesn't have a full view of the water, which is unfortunate. But everything else about this lovely establishment is a 5!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Could not have been more happy. My wife and I really enjoyed staying here. Hosts were FANTASTIC and they accommodated our every whim. We stayed in a room that was facing away from the water and still loved it (we needed a balcony with bushes for our dog). The room was great and a short walk (2 minutes) from the main street.

We visited most of the 5 cities from here. The train is 10 minutes away and its really easy to get around.

Recommend going to the church for sunset with wine, bread and pesto from the city. Amazing night for the wife and I. And its a very short walk from the hotel. Same level, so no stairs.

Room Tip: Dont know the room number, but we asked for a room with a balcony for our dog. They gave us a room that had a bush and was really fantastic for our dog.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plmtr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Cinque Terre Residence for 5 days in June 2014 and would highly recommend it as a place to stay. Set above Riomaggiore in the heart of the Cinque Terre National Park the outlook from the hotel provides excellent views of the nearby church and over the rooftops of the village and out to sea. The room was spotlessly clean, the service excellent, and breakfast each morning was top class.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews