We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Borgo di Campi
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Due Gemelli(Riomaggiore)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Luna di Marzo(Riomaggiore)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NiRia(Riomaggiore)(Great Value!)
US$106
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Scogliera(Riomaggiore)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Baia di Rio(Riomaggiore)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Locanda del Sole(Riomaggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Ca da Iride(Riomaggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Sol Levante(Riomaggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
136
183
67
49
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
183
67
49
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate gardencinque terreamazing viewshighly recommend this hotelgreat patiolocation is fantasticbeautiful place to stayapartment was cleanyour luggagewell worth the effortstayed one nightthe wi fifive villagesevery eveningkitchenettestepssea
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

this property has an excellent location....can't deny that ..but lots of problems with the property:
they send us off down these 200 steps after travelling all day...bad directions to the apartment...
took us 45 minutes to find it and it was almost night time.
it was very dirty...we did not take our socks off....laundry was a separate charge....WI-FI a separate charge..very limited and slow. Breakfast was EU 7.00 for some slices of melon on a paper plate, one cup of hot drink, a piece of cheese prepackaged in paper....one slice of bread
and a piece of cake....we had American breakfast downtown egg, bacon, potatoes and bread...for 8.00 and coffee as well as many cups as we wanted. . Receptionist rolled her eyes if we asked a question....shuttle comes sparingly and only takes 17 people . None of this is advertised....so you are really limited to too many things...and its pricey!
did not change towels or bedding or even clean

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank liliana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

What a lovely place! 27 small but comfortable apartments, most with balconies, 270m above the sea. Magnificent views and sunsets. And a good way to keep fit with 151 steps back up to reception and the dining terrace (but who's counting?). There is a vehicle on a track to take the heavy luggage down and up. Located at the start of Cinque Terre with a shuttle bus to the first of five villages, Riomaggiore, just 4 km away. From there you can walk the cliffs, take a train or catch a ferry to another village. But make sure you visit spectacular Vernazza. We ate at the restaurant on the terrace each night. Lovely food. Breakfast was a little light on selection, but adequate. It was hot but there is aircon although it struggled with heat.

Room Tip: Best apartments are higher up with balconies although lower apartments have their own little garden area rather than a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brett_bayly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Be away from the crowd and enjoy the nice view from this great location. each room offers an outdoor space and there is some space for barbeque and games for the children. the place is a little away from the cinque terre but there are convenient buses.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liat_rogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Great view, probably 10 minutes drive from the centre. Staff are great, rooms are awesome and clean, with aircon. Lots of stairs and a restaurant with delicious food! The buffet breakfast was quiet alright, not a whole heap to choose from but really fresh. Good value for money

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Il Borgo di Campi is a mixed bag. We were a group of 9 staying in 4 different rooms, all with the same experience. The view is STUNNING!! Some of my favorite pictures of Cinque Terre were taken right from the patio outside our room or from the upper patio where we had breakfast and dinner every day. As stated before, you will have 200 steps to traverse so don't forget anything in your room! But every step is a new gorgeous view, so it's worth it. The other side of the story is the rooms. They were small, sad, outdated, and dirty. Our's had bugs. The towels were small and the showers even smaller. I just tried to think of it as camping and knew that I wouldn't be able to feel really clean until the next stop. Someone else mentioned the pillows but, unfortunately for me and lucky for someone else, I left my nice feather pillow in the room when we checked out. So I know there is at least one nice pillow in the place! I thought the owners were very sweet and enjoyed their service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet6281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews