We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable, friendly and what a view!”
Review of I Limoni di Thule

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riomaggiore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
I Limoni di Thule
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed in the studio - it was great having a kitchen for making our breakfast and preparing picnic lunches. It was spacious, clean and comfortable and Christina and Alessandro made us feel very welcome. Their advice on where to eat was great. The views were fantastic - there's nothing like having a glass of wine watching the sun set after an energetic day walking in the surrounding hills. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gretel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you want a warm welcome, a brilliant view and a quiet location, then I Limoni di Thule is perfect. Christina's mother-in law met us, and although she spoke no English, nor we Italian, we still managed to communicate effectively! She even helped us with our suitcases, as access is by steps.
Christina is English, so bridges the language barriers, and she is generous with recommendations and ideas.
The view from the bedroom is idyllic- a small balcony that makes you think there is nothing between you and the ocean.
There were cooking amenities, but we didn't use them, as too many wonderful cafés and restaurants to try out.
After a day of hiking between the villages, it was delightful to return to this peaceful and very comfortable small apartment.
Thank you, Christina and family for making us so comfortable and welcome. We appreciated your prompt emails in response to our questions before we left New Zealand.

Room Tip: Choose this place if you enjoy walking to restaurants and have a peaceful location for night time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful stay in the camere last week. When choosing a place to stay in Cinque Terre, we wanted a terrace with sea view, parking, welcoming hosts, and good location in town but still quiet. This place hit all the boxes! We literally spent hours sitting on the terrace enjoying wine and watching the ocean. The room is small, but if you are in CT you are probably spending most of your time outside anyway. It's located near a great little bar (Bar & Vini) on the water, and is a 5 minute walk to the main street in Riomaggiore. It's great to be near town but away from the noise. At night we listened to the owls and waves and occasional trains. I can't wait to return one day!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had an amazing time staying here! Christina, the owner, was so nice, friendly, and welcoming. The room was not huge but it was perfect! Very clean and a balcony with an amazing view! If we ever make it back to Cinque Terre, we would not stay anywhere else! This was the best part of our trip in Northern Italy!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whitney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

we stayed in the "camera" room with full length windows that open from the bedroom onto a terrace overlooking the sea.

first, the most important part of the room: the terrace. fantastic view! we spent our first evening watching the sunset from here, the next night watching the stars while drinking grappa and eating biscotti, and then the morning having breakfast. the terrace alone is worth it!

but coupled to it, you have the room with a nice bed, clean toilet, a fridge and other necessities. we met the host christina when we checked in and never needed to meet her again as we had everything we needed. she was quite professional but warm an welcoming at the same time.

the room is a bit expensive to afford but worth it for a couple of nights! my only complaint is that the wifi was not working properly, but maybe its better to be without it on vacation.

Room Tip: choose the "camera" room with the superb terrace overlooking the sea. no two ways about it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lobhas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon, July 2013. We loved it! Christina was an attentive and fabulous host, even surprising us with a celebratory bottle of champagne!
The apartment itself is perfect. Comfortable, clean, well kept and ideal for 2 or even 4 people.
The location is even better - just a quick jaunt down the back stairs to the sea. Each morning we would wake up, pop our heads out the window to check the weather and scurry down to secure sunny spots on the rocks.
Down the front steps we were nearby the shops, the delicious cones of fish (so tasty despite the name), and fun restaurants. We had only booked 2 days here, but squeezed in another just because it was the most fantastic and relaxing apartment. We can't rave enough.
Oh and there are shelves of books too, perfect beach reads, we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacquelinamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our stay with Christina was nothing short of spectacular! The room was comfortable and very clean, and the balcony and view are indescribable. Christina and her partner were very friendly, kind, easy to communicate with and very accommodating. I couldn't recommend this place more highly. We're convinced they are the best place to stay in Riomaggiore!

Room Tip: The top room is perfect for two and has a gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bgc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riomaggiore
0.2 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
#2 of 2 in Manarola
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#9 of 11 in Riomaggiore
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Marina Piccola
Hotel Marina Piccola
#1 of 2 in Manarola
301 reviews
1.1 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#5 of 11 in Riomaggiore
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il BoMa
Il BoMa
#4 of 33 in Riomaggiore
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Limoni di Thule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Limoni di Thule

Address: Via Tra Castello 44, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Riomaggiore
Price Range: £62 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run business, that strives on customer service. Our aim, is for your stay to be a memorable one! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
I Limoni Di Thule Cinque Terre/Riomaggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing