We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, views and proprietors!”
Review of Luna di Marzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luna di Marzo
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Book a room with balcony. Room was very clean, but very spars. Could you some photos or art on walls. Seating on balcony but wall is too tall to ehoy the view while sitting and enjoying a glass of wine. Howeve, you can go to the common patio and enjoy the spectacular views. Great, helpful and courteous staff

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank oceansidejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Luna di Marzo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Luna di marzo is a great hotel on top of monarola. Very simple to get to as well. Just hop off the train, short walk to the post office, and pick up the shuttle and it will take you all the way up to the little village of Volastra. From there, follow the signs to the hotel. The views from your private veranda can't be beat. Very nice sized room, and the service was fantastic. Definetely recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
11  Thank dan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We happened upon this place when we learned at the last minute that our original reservation elsewhere was changed. We had no where to stay and found this place which had rooms for 2 nights available. It was lovely. It sits atop a cliff with a gorgeous view. We sat on the outdoor patio and had some nice wine. The rooms were very spacious but did not have WiFi. However, the lobby area did. It rained the entire time we were in Cinque Terre but made the best of it. There is a very good restaurant a very short walk from the Luna di Marza. The young couple who owned the place were lovely and a very good breakfast was available. The husband, Eugenio, was very helpful. We won't go back to Cinque Terre but a bad experience was turned into a good one when we found this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lkiernan1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel on a recent trip. The Hotel is Very Clean and the rooms are beautiful and spacious. They had a great breakfast that was included and free wifi. The people that run the hotel are very nice and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sweetwendylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Clean rooms, great breakfast, typically excellent Italian coffee, and spectacular views from the terrace. They even had nice olive soap to match the surrounding trees. The only negative is that it was linked to the center of Rio Maggiore in google maps and it is actually quite far from the shore and from any real downtown area. It is quiet peaceful and nice but not the place if you are looking for some city life.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel is a little off the beaten track but well worth the drive. It has stunning views, clean and adequate rooms and serves a good breakfast, there is free parking in the village but some distance from the hotel if you have lots of heavy baggage. We used a night bag and left all our other clutter in the car as the village seemed safe.The icing on the cake for us was the restaurant bar Gli Ulivi in the village which served excellent dishes and had a convivial atmosphere, the wine that was recommended married perfectly with the fish.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank michaelandpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

I was skeptical at first when my husband and I arrived, but we soon found that the trek down to Manarola was extremely short, and the 45-minute path to Corniglia was the most beautiful part of the cinque terre. (Besides, the trail was closed down below, so all travelers had to venture up to volastra anyway). The innkeeper was the most down-to-earth, professional and nice man. He drove us to Manarola when we really needed a ride, and refused a tip! Anyway, BEST view - unreal...great breakfast...unexpectedly perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RunnerJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riomaggiore
1.2 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
299 reviews
4.4 mi away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#16 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
622 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#8 of 11 in Riomaggiore
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#8 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
600 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#17 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
172 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#7 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna di Marzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna di Marzo

Address: Montello 387 Volastra, 19010 Riomaggiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riomaggiore
Price Range: £114 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna di Marzo 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luna di Marzo Hotel is located in Volastra in a panoramic position overlooking the sea in the very heart of the Cinque Terre, a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1997. With its ten rooms, our hotel is surrounded by terraced rows of grapevines and olive trees. It offers to the lucky guests a true foreshortening on the panoramas of the Cinque Terre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Luna di Marzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Di Marzo Riomaggiore
Luna Di Marzo Cinque Terre/Riomaggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing