We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Affittacamere Patrizia
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Zorza(Riomaggiore)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Due Gemelli(Riomaggiore)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna di Marzo(Riomaggiore)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vento di Mare(Riomaggiore)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
B&B La Terrazza(Riomaggiore)(Great Value!)
US$94
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
NiRia(Riomaggiore)(Great Value!)
US$106
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
L'Arcobaleno(Riomaggiore)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il BoMa(Riomaggiore)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alla Marina(Riomaggiore)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
8
4
10
11
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
4
10
11
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I'll keep this short and sweet: we booked two beds in a six bed mixed dorm with a shared bath. We understood that it was a busy weekend in September, but we were shuttled off to some other property, where within two adjoining rooms, there were about 20 people. There was one bathroom for the 20 of us, and there were four of us in bunk beds right next to a kitchen (it was one small room) that was constantly used by a loud group of Australians late into the night such that we couldn't sleep.

The least they could do on the website is mention some of this information, but of course they didn't.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bertolim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Here is our experience with this place...

The directions on how to get there were pretty poor but there's one main street in Riomaggiore so we found the main office rather fast. The owner who spoke very minimal English told us to follow her....up and up and up the hill (Riomaggiore is one huge hill). After about 10 minutes of a steep walk with our luggage she left us and said, "go to castle. lady meet you."...so we continued hiking up the hill to the tallest part of Riomaggiore which is the castle. And a lady did meet us there. This one spoke zero English. She come hithered us to follow her. We went up just a tad bit higher to probably the last house at the top.

The house was really cute...it had two HUGE rooms with beautiful views of the sea. But, instead we go the third "room" which was an old kitchen converted into a bedroom with 3 beds. Oh well. It was a tight fit with no view. Kinda sucks when the others in these beautiful rooms were paying the same amount. You can't really tell what you'll get when you book.

Despite that, we had a great time. Since you are already at the top of the city, it's a nice place to hang out and eat dinner (or by the sea)....as for lugging around luggage, we saw they were building an elevator to the top of the city so maybe that will make things easier :)....but the village is great workout!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Personal_Legend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We reserved online! When we got to the adress, a man waited for us, had our reservations, and walked all the way up( almost 400 steps!) with us, even helped me with my luggage! Yeah it's a tiring walk up, but the view of the vignard and sea is very nice. The room is okay, one bed and cupboards, although it was weird because the cupboards were filled with clothes. We had a balcony from our room.
We had a shared bathroom, which was cleaned okay. There were 2 other rooms in the house, but I didn't see them.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alias44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We were expecting a hostel however when we were finally shown to our room it was up a huge hill quite a way out of the main village and in some ones house. The guy was very rude and confronting when he realised this was not what we had expected. That night we awoke to bed bugs galore and many many bites in the middle of the night, it was the worst experience ever!! We finally managed to track down the owner the next day (the reception is a small shop on the main street where he seems to choose what times he is there) in the evening as we had booked for 2 nights but there was no way we could stay there again. He claimed he did not know about the bed bugs but there were so many they must have been there for months, if not years, other people must have been affected. After some substantial effort we managed to get most of our money back but it was definitely not worth it!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwitraveller009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Before all, the person who runs this hotel is a crook which is why he asks for everything in cash. We were 4 and called to book 2 rooms and were not told that we would be given 2 rooms in a 3 person house which meant sharing with another couple. This included sharing a bathroom. The owners used to live in this house but have not cleaned out the closet and so all of the closets were still full with clothes that smelled really bad. We also asked him for a location in the city and were given this house completely outside. When we went to pay our bill (he takes your passport to ensure that you go and pay), I expressed to him very politely why we were disappointed and was met by an evil demon who attacked me and who wasn't at all capable to listen. I would sleep on the street prior to returning to this place. DON'T DO IT!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAZRACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews