We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riomaggiore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cademandin Apartments
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Stay ”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in apartment #4. Super clean and really well kept. The size of the apartment would be great for a small family. We loved having a kitchen and a huge patio over looking the village and sea. We much preferred staying here over a hotel considering where we were. Our only complaint is it was hard getting in touch with the owners because we didn't have a cell phone with us. However there is a pay phone you can use in the village. We would return.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank CanPoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were a little behind in schedule when we arrived so the host had her brother and father greeted us upon our arrival. They spoke very little English (and vis versa) but they were super friendly and gestured the best they can to show us where everything were. At the beginning we were a little upset because the air conditioning unit wasn't working and we were drenched in our sweat from walking uphill, then climbing stairs all with our heavy backpacks. But after we calmed down, showered, and settled in, it wasn't so bad for the 3 nights we stayed there. At night, it got very cool and we were able to get a comfortable sleep. The apartment was very well kept and if you wanted to cook the apartment included all the pots and pans you needed to do so. I do warn that the apartment is located uphill, about 10-15 minutes walk from the train station, and the apartment itself on the 3rd floor and the steps can be steep but if you're active and in good health, it shouldn't be a problem. Riomaggiore wasn't as crowded as the other villages, which we loved because we felt like locals living there. With the exception of Corniglia, all the other towns were very easily accessible by boat and train.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lchu8517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

If you want a getaway from the hustle and bustle of down town Riomaggiore this is the place for peace and quite. Sandro at the Alla Marina recommended this quaint apartment on the hill next to the Castelo and the towns church piazza. We really did not want to leave the Alla Marina but other guests were checking in behind us. Great views from all of the rooms with wonderful decor. You are twelve minutes from the beach and five minutes to the main promenade. Where wonderful shops and restaurants await.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelidecovolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

3 nights in apartment #4 with my husband and 2 teenage daughters. The apartment is truly as it is described on their webpage. It has been completely rebuilt and is fresh with a lovely charm. Immaculately clean with tasteful decor. The patio where we ate take out pizza and wine, has the exact view shown in the photos. It was a highlight of our Italian holiday to be on that patio. We picked up fruit and yogurt from a little shop for our breakfast and with the well appointed kitchen turned the apartment into our own b&b. The bed was the amazing, I had the most wonderful sleep. Really makes a difference to wake up ready to take on the new travels of the day with a good sleep.
We arrived very late on the first night and the owners were really happy to meet us and get us settled, and gave us some lemons from the tree in the garden. We used them in our water the whole time, what a treat!! Riomaggiore by the way has incredible water.
This apartment does not have wifi but don't choose based on this. You can take a break from the world here, or if you must, there is wifi available at many local coffee shops, where you can have a rest eat some gelato and catch up on your internet needs. This apartment has so much more charm than a hotel and there are fireflies at night to guide you up the winding staircase back home. I would highly recommend this apartment as we felt it was the best accommodation we had on our Italian holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have just returned from our trip to Cinque Terre, where we stayed 3 nights in apt #5. It was perfect for a couple and we couldn't have been happier; well the only thing it lacked was wifi, but we were able to get access from Cafe Centrale and several of the restsurants offer free wifi too. I was pleasantly surprised at how well decorated it is, very modern. We were met by the father, who packed our bags in his little car and drove us to the apartment. It is steep but you get used to it. There is a quick access down to the town using the steps, so you don't have to use the road. We bought food for breakfast and wine and snacks for Happy Hour....tried to sit outside but it was kind of breezy when we were there mid May. The daughter called to check in with us because the parents do not speak English. They are a very cute famiy and run a very organized business. As far as restaurants, we ate at La Lanterna the first night because it got decent reviews and free wifi, but I wouldn't go there again, just so so. Our second and third night we ate at the restaurant right next to the train station, and it also had free wifi, but the food was much better. The second night, since we were repeat customers, the server recommended different things for us and we were not disappointed. We live in the San Francisco area and we are very picky. Wine selection was good too I will try to post some photos of the apartment. If you go you won't be disappointed

Room Tip: We liked 5 because it had the terrace!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaBettyBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed in apartment 2 myself and my husband my daughter and her partner. We were meet at the little church and taken to apartment, which is just beautiful. The best apartment we stayed in in Italy. The location is good the view spectacular we loved it all. We loved swimming down at the marina and we loved all the walks to the other villages. By far exceeded our expectations, would love to return one day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed in apartment n.4
Recently renovated, very modern, clean apartment in beautiful Riomaggiore. Two minute walk to the main street with restaurants, bars, groceries and laundry.
Apartment has great patio with a view over the town and of the water, with table and chairs to sit and enjoy the sunsets!
Host was easy to deal with, as she co-ordinated her father to pick us up from the church in the town in his car, so as we wouldn't have to climb the stairs with our bags. He didn't speak english, but carried our bags down the steps and offered us lemons from his orchard! The host Federica was always available on the phone if we had any questions.
Only warning is the number of stairs to get to the apartment, but nowhere in the Cinque Terre is easy if you cannot manage stairs!

Room Tip: We didn't see the other apartments, but n.4 seemed to have the patio and the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OzAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riomaggiore hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#7 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Locanda del Sole
Locanda del Sole
#2 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Affittacamere Edi
Affittacamere Edi
#9 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Due Gemelli
Due Gemelli
#8 of 11 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mar Mar
Mar Mar
#5 of 22 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cademandin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cademandin Apartments

Property: Cademandin Apartments
Address: Via Lino Pecunia 182, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Riomaggiore
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Cademandin Apartments Hotel Riomaggiore
Cademandin Apartments Cinque Terre/Riomaggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing