We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great host, perfect location”
Review of Tre Terrazzi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vernazza
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tre Terrazzi
Ranked #32 of 43 Vernazza B&B and Inns
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great host, perfect location”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Enzo was an absolutely fantastic host. His bed and breakfast was perfect for our 3 night stay in Vernazza as part of our honeymoon. He has two bedrooms and a bathroom on the first floor, and he sleeps on the second floor in his living room. This is also where the kitchen, terrace, and stairs to the other terrace are located and this is open to his guests all day long. The only time it's unavailable is at night when he is sleeping there. He made a fantastic breakfast every morning and we ate out on the terrace since the weather was so nice. We were able to come and go as we pleased with a key. He is very helpful with things like restaurant recommendations, talking about the history of the town, etc. The location is perfect...right on the stairs that lead to Corniglia. Yes, there are quite a few stairs, but this is Cinque Terre. I don't know of any place where we didn't climb stairs. I texted him when we were about 30 minutes from the train station and he met us there to take us to the B&B and help carry our luggage. I have never had a B&B owner do that for me before. The reviews about the small bathroom are true, but again, this is Cinque Terre and all of the bathrooms are small. The room was a perfect size with a view out to the pedestrian street below and the sea at the end. The terraces had fantastic views of the town and the water. Because of the mudslide two years ago, he is also now very close to a beach. Overall, the best B&B experience I have had.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    4
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Before booking, you should get your expectations in line. As described in many of the reviews here, you are sharing the apartment with the owner. Yes, you do you have your own floor and bathroom, and yes, the terraces and kitchen are on the same floor as his living quarters. That being said, you are 100% welcome to use the terraces as you like. The rooms are clean, and bathroom, although small, is very clean. The people complaining about the narrow steps leading up to the apartment and small bathroom need a reality check - you are in Europe, and Vernazza has been around for hundreds of years.

As for the host himself, Enzo is the man. He invited me to have a glass of wine with him on the terrace when I arrived, and he even cooked me some lunch the next day with some fresh local anchovies in his grandmother's recipe. He also provides great recommendations on where to eat, not only in Vernazza but in the other 5T towns as well. He couldn't have been more friendly or welcoming. This place is a great option, especially if you are a solo traveler.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyssteakhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We spent eleven nights at Tre Terazzi in August. The B&B is located in the center of Vernazza, just a minutes walk to the main piazza. The apartment is in the third floor so be prepared for some steep steps (as always in Cinque Terre) but it is all worth it. The bedroom had a lot of space for two people and the bathroom was small but functional. The best feature of the B&B, however, is the three terraces with stunning views, facing both the village and the sea and the surrounding mountains. Enzo is a very uncomplicated host with a great passion for life. He makes you feel welcome at once! We had a fantastic stay and won´t hesitate to come back the next time we visit Vernazza.

Mille grazie Enzo!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Point
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at Tre Terrazzi in early August. Enzo was a perfect host, meeting us at the train station and helping us with luggage and with an abundance of helpful information including recommendations for where to eat. Through him we were able to gain a little rare and genuine insight into life in the beautiful small village of Vernazza .... a highlight of our trip. Because it was hot, we followed the advice of another traveller and got up early to undertake the 2 hour-fabulous walk to Monterosso, swam, had a coffee and caught the train back to enjoy breakfast with Enzo on the balcony. We thoroughly recommend staying at Tre Terazzi.

Room Tip: Because we were 2 singles sharing the one bathroom, Enzo gave us both available rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Enzo, the owner is such an amazing guy. He is a very kind, funny and humble host. My family and I stayed at Enzo's for about 3 days. It is a very simple and comfortable place to stay. The plus is the complementary breakfast made by Enzo and Antonetta. We had a lovely time staying there, and I would highly recommend it to any of my friends and family. Thank you Enzo!

Room Tip: Keep in mind that you will have to climb a lot of stairs wherever you stay in Vernazza, so pack ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ketch2damust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in between Tuscany and Venice. Let me start my saying Enzo is a very gracious host. We chatted via phone before we boarded our train in Pisa. When I spoke to him he said he would meet us at the train station. Well all trains connect in La Spezia and the go to each of the towns in Cinque Terre. To our surprise Enzo met us in La Spezia. He asked us if we were on our way to Vernazza and greeted us with a hug! We chatted the entire train to our stop and he walked us to his place. He then made us a drink, an " Americano" and we sat on his terrace as he told us about Vernazza. He made us breakfast each morning and we loved the coffee and fresh toast! The upper terrace was not open to us but that was ok, as the other views were fine and we did not spend a ton of time inside. Enzo keeps a very clean place and has only 2 rooms. Once he fills a room he does not rent the other one! The bathroom is small and yes there are a lot of stairs but what do you expect its Italy and Cinque Terre. Enzo was a perfect host! I would recommend this B n B to any couple!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

If you want an Italian experience that is real, it's here.
Don't come for a 5 star hotel with lifts because you will be dissappointed. This is a village built on the hill side so expect stairs and great views and a little effort on the part of the traveller and you will be well catered for.
We had 7 nights with 4 of us...My husband and I then my daughter and a friend and we all loved our time here. Vernazza hadn't quite recovered from the land slides but every day the progress was obvious and we still thought it was a delightful and lovely village with plenty of great food options despite locals telling us it had a long way to recovery.
Our accommodation at Tre Trazzi was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts made by Nancy could not have been more generously prepared and catered for. Enzo asked us what we liked and then presented us with some lovely and plentiful feasts.
The most wonderful afternoons were spent on the roof with an appertiffe and a couple of snacks watching the sun set or just watching the world go by.
O.K. the bathroom is small...no, tiny but we weren't living in that!!!
The trails were too hot to walk during the day (end June/ early July) so we chose to walk early, take our trail money and pay at the first available ticket office. Much less crowded as well. we did shorter walks in the day such as the easy Monorola-Rio Maggiori.
Also available is a 2 day train and trail pass which was a good option. Our favourite thing to do became an early morning walk to Monterosso, a swim and then a train back for breakfast.
Another early morning walk up the ridge from Vernazza was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernazza hotels
0.1 mi away
Camere Fontanavecchia
Camere Fontanavecchia
#7 of 43 in Vernazza
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Franca Maria Rooms
Franca Maria Rooms
#13 of 43 in Vernazza
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rooms La Torre
Rooms La Torre
#31 of 43 in Vernazza
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Elisabetta Carro
Elisabetta Carro
#27 of 43 in Vernazza
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gianni Franzi
Hotel Gianni Franzi
#11 of 43 in Vernazza
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Cato
Casa Cato
#6 of 43 in Vernazza
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tre Terrazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tre Terrazzi

Property: Tre Terrazzi
Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 1, 19018 Vernazza, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Vernazza
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Vernazza
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing