We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing scenery, as everything in Cinque Terre”
Review of Vernazza

Vernazza
Book In Advance
More Info
US$117.58*
and up
Best of Cinque Terre Day Trip with Typical Lunch
More Info
US$138.57*
and up
Genoa Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Cinque Terre
More Info
US$117.58*
and up
Cinque Terre and Portovenere Day Trip from Siena
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Vernazza
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We don’t have one proper Info Points yet, but several all around Vernazza 🙂 Some locals and shops/restaurants’s tenders are at your disposal for info and tips. Currently, you can count on: * Giovanni, at the sport supplies store Vernazza Sport * Stefano and Chilli, at the takeaway Lunch Box You can also contact us using a traditional e-mail message or texting us on WhatsApp or adding ‪#‎VisitVernazza‬ to your tweets. The same hashtag used on Instagram will allow you to get featured on our social networks!
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Amazing scenery, as everything in Cinque Terre”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

picturesque place, amazing scenery, big variety of local shops, well organized means of transport (hiking, train, boat etc...) restaurants etc...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonidas_ExpGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,736
    656
    146
    52
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Scenic, authentic and memorable.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Loved the scenic views of the Mediterranean and the access to hiking as well as ferry and train transportation in this area. Although there were tourist we did not feel crowds here in Vernazza. We enjoyed the sunset as well as quiet dinners with a view. Cute shops and restaurants as well. I hope I get to visit there again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank celticmorning2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall, UK
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
160 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Visit via the ferry!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Came here by ferry. We got on at Portovenere and got off at the last village, Monterosso. On the return journey we decided to stop off here for 45 minutes. Main reason was the lack of steps once we had exited the ferry!! It was a lovely place with lots of shops and tavernas. Very easy to walk around for those with mobility problems. Lovely seeing the village from the coast too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank harveyswalsall_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best of the five villages”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The whole territory (Cinque Terre) is great, but this is the coziest village of the five. If you had time to visit only one of them, this one should it be. If you picked a second one, then Manarola.
Walk up to the former watchtower for the best view of the bays and the village.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Earsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The five are beautiful, each one is a wonder”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Visit Cinque terre is a unique experience, I loved to walk from one town to the other, climbing the footpath, with the sea near the paradise, you must go......!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dulcedeborita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vernazza also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Vernazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing