We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rugged but beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance.
Bedroom. Terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Entrance.
Bedroom.
Terrace.
Living room.
Apartment's planimetry.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vernazza, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dunawp
Windsor, California
1 review
“Rugged but beautiful location”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

L'Affittacamere was a quick stop along Cinque Terre on our way to Siena. It is one of the five lands tucked into the hillside. Because of that reason, the parking is approximately one mile above the town so plan to drop your bags and family at the bottom of the hill before finding parking. The home was a great value with two bedrooms, but be prepared to walk stairs to find the apartment. The room was adequately equipped and the host was welcoming. It had a balcony overlooking the town and water, but only divided by a short wall with the neighboring guests. Worked out fine as a short stay. I highly recommend visiting the Cinque Terre region and this home fit the bill.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith W
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The rooms were quaint but clean and the view was worth the 94 stairs you must climb to get there. Ask about the luggage delivery service before you lug your bags all the way up! Vernazza was perfect in the morning and evening but very crowded and touristy during the day. Our favorite of the villages.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cw48
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Excellent location, great view, helpful people.”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great location ... pretty much everywhere in Vernazza involves steps ... this apartment is worth the climb because it has a lovely patio/balcony to enjoy the view from. It was wet and pretty chilly while we were there, but it was still beautiful.

Alessandro and his family were very quick to respond and were very welcoming. I would go back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thanks guys for your kindness.
Have a pleasant trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lulu408
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME LOCATION.”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The unit is located at a higher level which provided awesome sea view. Just be prepared for for almost 3 or 4 stories hike from the street level. I was a little worry about the steps at night, but the path/stairs were well lit.
There were instant coffee/tea and breakfast rolls. Bath room is very small with combo shower built in. Over all, I loved the location and the sea view is priceless. I would recommend it to casual/sporty travelers that can handle the steps.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Ciao thanks for the review. I hope to welcome a next time.
Alessandro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great view, lots of stairs, close to train station”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

When we arrived, we were able to find the way to the apartment, but wow! We did not anticipate how arduous the long steep climb up the rough stone steps would be! Luckily Allessandro's father was waiting and helped us with our luggage. The check-in went smoothly and they were kind to pull out some fans for us ( no A/C). Later in our stay it got quite cold, and Allessandro was very helpful in telling us how to turn on some heat. The apartment is fairly basic - two rooms and a bath off of one hallway. At the end of the hall is a small area with a mini fridge (not very cold), an electric kettle, plates and silverware, and some coffee and breakfast rolls. The bathroom was quite small, too, and you need to pull a curtain across to shower. The terrace was nice and the view of the street below and the water was magnificent! We did love Vernazza and the beauty of the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thanks Susan, I hope to improve, and if will be possible to have you a next time. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland A
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A room with an amazing view of paradise.”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The moment we stepped off the train, we can already see our rented apartment high above the main street that leads down to a dazzling harbor. It was gorgeously situated high up on the cliffs along the hiking path towards Corniglia, overlooking the quaint village below with a terrace that has a view of the unbelievably blue sea. The adorable nonna who owned the place doesn’t speak English, so we spent a hilarious time doing charades while she explained the house rules.

The place was more than what was advertised, absolutely better than what we imagined. There are two rooms with one of them converted into a lounge area. There's no kitchen but we were provided with a fully stocked pantry with bread and drinks, a fridge, an electric kettle, some bowls and utensils. The bathroom was quaint and cozy, which made it a fun whenever we had to shower. They also provided a reliable wifi and beach towels to use when we go for a swim.

We ended most of our days with our own homemade dinner of meat sandwiches, a bag of chips, salads, and cheese, paired with a sizzling bottle of sparkling wine on a table at our terrace… always watching the sun set down the horizon and thanking the universe for bringing us to this glorious paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the windows and the terrace
Liked least: The lack of a usable kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Dear Roland, this is the first time the I reply to a review... Thanks!! really! from me and my parents. This is Amazing. I'd like to stay as well! We hope to welcome you a next time.
Alessandro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unshinagh
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“View apartment in the best city for a base in Cinque Terre: Vernazza”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We rented Affittacamere Alessandro Carro for three nights. The apartment was cleana and functional. There is no kitchen - - a coffee prep area and a fridge only but we all our meals out. Be prepared for a lot of steps in staying anywhere in Cinque Terre. The reward is incredible views.

The one "con" is that the apartment shares a wall with a rental next door. We were lucky to have quiet neighbors -- but the sound does come right through. There is a middle room that is quieter where my wife choose to sleep one night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Vernazza was our favorite; the views from the apartment were wonderful
Liked least: Potential noise through wall
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing