We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend stay in Vernazza”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance.
Bedroom. Terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Entrance.
Bedroom.
Terrace.
Living room.
Apartment's planimetry.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vernazza, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Josh S
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend stay in Vernazza”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed into paradise to be greeted by the lovely parents of Alessandro, who quickly showed us around the apartment before leaving us to it.

One of the best things about this apartment is that balcony, despite it being a little chilly in the evenings we still made the most of it, it would be perfect in the summer!
The décor is outdated and the beds are a little uncomfortable but the apartment provided us with the perfect base to explore Cinque Terre. It did also get very cold at nights and not being able to use the heating did not help. We thought the simple breakfast of jam and toast with tea and coffee was a lovely touch too! However, we thought it was strange how the kitchen is inaccessible, so I would not recommend this apartment for a long term stay.

In terms of location, its loud in the day with the noise of the train and the day group tours in the street below, but at night it is very peaceful and quiet. There are a lot of steps so if that's a problem I wouldn't recommend. But for us the location was perfect, making use of the walking trails to the neighbouring towns of Monterosso and Corniglia, which I would definitely recommend! The train station is also a 3 minute walk, if walking isn't for you.

All in all we enjoyed our long weekend staying in Alessandro's apartment, it is great value for money and probably one cheapest places to stay in Vernazza. Thank you Alessandro and your parents for sharing with us your slice of paradise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP W
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place with unbelievable view...”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great place with great value. The view from the balcony is unbelievable... the host was friendly and explained everything well. There was even biscuits, tea and coffee...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily Q
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment was in a great location. You could see the train station from the patio along with a beautiful view of the city. The owner offered coffee and tea. I definitely recommend this rental. The only down side was that we were not allowed to use the kitchen but other than that it was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Dear Emily, Thankso for the review and your kindness. You have right! I hope to give the kitchen the next time. Have a wonderful trip.
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisAnnI...
Sorrento, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Traditional Apartment In Vernazza / Veranda with View!”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment is everything promised and a great value in Vernazza. Strongly advise renters be in reasonable health as climbing 95 steps up the alleyway is necessary to reach the apartment. This location was perfect for us, because just another 30 or so steps puts us out on the coastal trail between Vernazza and Corniglia, the next town to the South on the Cinque Terre. This apartment gives the same experience as actually living in Vernazza! Photographers will love this apartment's location! Alessandro's apartment is thoughtfully and attractively furnished and very comfortable, with very efficient use of space - especially the bathroom. Visitors to these tiny cliffside towns on the Italian Riviera must understand they are in an ultra rural part of the world. Life is different here. Everything is closer together, smaller, more compact and, well, traditionally simple. We thank Alessandro for agreeing to share his apartment with us for two wonderful days in mid-October, and to his kind mother and father who greeted us upon arrival. There is a bit of of a English / Italian barrier with Mom and Dad but if one simply takes the time to read the posted instructions in English in the apartment - Mom will point them out, all will be fine. Note visitors must store luggage at the train station, not in the apartment, if you plan on staying in Vernazza after 10:00AM checkout time. Vernazza is small enough to walk from the train station to the ocean's edge at the square in 5 minutes, so everything is close to the bottom of the upward climb (at the Pharmacia) to the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable layout of Apartment
Liked least: Privacy could be improved by adding better curtains for bedroom - adjacent apartment veranda has access to windows into this apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan D
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing !”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Good value,with amazing views, Will keep you fit as it's up nice and high and a lot of steps to climb. Although this seems to be the case anywhere on the Cinque Terre. A warm welcome and a help with our smallish suitcases. If you are travelling this area seriously consider just using backpacks as even on and off the trains are a struggle. Our apartments fridge is still not working which would be a problem if it had been hotter and it would be a nice relief as to where. medical facilities are should anyone need them as we did encounter some pretty wild weather one night. I feel the apartment is perhaps more geared for younger people but it was a nice touch that we did have a extra sitting room. The shower in the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired as it is basically curtained off between the basin and toilet in a tiny closet bathroom. If you can turn a blind eye to this as we did, then it is excellent value for your money and it will easily sleep four!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vernazza - The place to stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

L'Affittacamere Alessandro Carro was a wonderful place to stay in Vernazza. The apartment was in a fantastic location close to the main shops and train station. The views from the balcony have to be seen to be believed. Highly recommend!! Also if you are looking for a place to eat in Vernazza instead of going down to the town head towards Cornigula and eat at the restaurant (can't remember the name unfortunately) which is about 100m away from the apartment great food and an amazing view.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunawp
Windsor, California
1 review
“Rugged but beautiful location”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

L'Affittacamere was a quick stop along Cinque Terre on our way to Siena. It is one of the five lands tucked into the hillside. Because of that reason, the parking is approximately one mile above the town so plan to drop your bags and family at the bottom of the hill before finding parking. The home was a great value with two bedrooms, but be prepared to walk stairs to find the apartment. The room was adequately equipped and the host was welcoming. It had a balcony overlooking the town and water, but only divided by a short wall with the neighboring guests. Worked out fine as a short stay. I highly recommend visiting the Cinque Terre region and this home fit the bill.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing