We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance.
Bedroom. Terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Entrance.
Bedroom.
Terrace.
Living room.
Apartment's planimetry.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vernazza, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Blake G
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Best location in Cinque Terre with one of the best views! It was close to the train station and we were welcomed and treated well. High recommend this for you stay in Vernazza!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the6becks
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Vernazza”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location, beautiful views, a comfortable apartment in a picturesque town. Super holiday, we loved it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nowshine
Hope, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eclectic little gem”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived early to the apartment to witness it in the midst of being very thoroughly cleaned. The smell of bleach thick in the air. We appreciated seeing how hard these people work to enhance the confidence of their guests. Small, comfortable apartment with vast and classic views of Vernazza from the terrace. Tiny bathroom. No kitchen but a small refrigerator did adequately chill our beverages. Air conditioner did not function but it was unnecessary as May nights are wonderfully cool. The highlight- the terrace view. The lowlight- the fatiguing stairs necessary to reach this apartment every time you leave it. We would recommend this apartment to those who are fit like us and are physically prepared for the climb. The view is SUPERB.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulmer
Honolulu
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Modest appointments in great location”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for three days last week. High up in Vernazzawith a great view of the town and harbour.
The owners surprised us with a bottle of bubbly for our anniversary!
The small apt was very clean but very dated with not total privacy possible between the bedroom and the terrace outside of the next apartment. Everything is VERY close together as all apts are there. You'll hear the hustle and bustle of the day trippers down below coming in from the train station, and the train squeaking, till about 11pm. Stairs with luggage are many!
Trade off is being way up but close to the action of Vernazza. It's pricey for having to do your dishes on the terrace, BUT location, location! Good for younger hikers who don't need much in the way of comfortable digs, but want to be very close to trail head, as well as town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Little Apartment”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lots of space for the price! This apartment was very clean and had a great patio and view. Alessandro was very easy to work with and provided excellent correspondence. We would happily stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett...
1 review
“Lovely Room and Exceptional Service”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The room was lovely, with a view of Vernazza and the sea. While from one direction it can only be reached by stairs, from another (the train station) it can be reached by fewer stairs and sloped sidewalks. With the windows and door closed, you cannot hear the street noise or the trains, which are quiet at night anyway. Alessandro was immediately available to answer all our questions and resolve any concerns. We would definitely recommend this listing to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend stay in Vernazza”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed into paradise to be greeted by the lovely parents of Alessandro, who quickly showed us around the apartment before leaving us to it.

One of the best things about this apartment is that balcony, despite it being a little chilly in the evenings we still made the most of it, it would be perfect in the summer!
The décor is outdated and the beds are a little uncomfortable but the apartment provided us with the perfect base to explore Cinque Terre. It did also get very cold at nights and not being able to use the heating did not help. We thought the simple breakfast of jam and toast with tea and coffee was a lovely touch too! However, we thought it was strange how the kitchen is inaccessible, so I would not recommend this apartment for a long term stay.

In terms of location, its loud in the day with the noise of the train and the day group tours in the street below, but at night it is very peaceful and quiet. There are a lot of steps so if that's a problem I wouldn't recommend. But for us the location was perfect, making use of the walking trails to the neighbouring towns of Monterosso and Corniglia, which I would definitely recommend! The train station is also a 3 minute walk, if walking isn't for you.

All in all we enjoyed our long weekend staying in Alessandro's apartment, it is great value for money and probably one cheapest places to stay in Vernazza. Thank you Alessandro and your parents for sharing with us your slice of paradise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing