We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gelati of our trip”
Review of Gelateria Vernazza

Gelateria Vernazza
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Vernazza
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best gelati of our trip”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Best gelati of our trip! We were given such a friendly welcome, the woman who runs Gelateria Vernazza is so cheerful and helpful. She makes the gelati fresh on site, and you can tell. It was incredibly smooth and flavoursome. The lemon flavour was zesty and refreshing, and you could see and taste flecks of real lemon through it. The pistachio was creamy and had salty pistachios chopped through it. Incredible! We discovered this place on our last night of our stay (hers was the only gelateria open late), we just wish we had found it earlier!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    118
    26
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best gelato in Italy”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I spent three months in Italy and this place has the best gelato. The BEST. Perfect after an afternoon of hiking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
135 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“best icecream in town!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

After a long walk, there is nothing better than icecream!
I had lemon and kiwi-banana: both flavors were so delicious. I had the feeling to eat the fruit and the mix kiwi-banana I never taste something like that before!
If you prefer chocolate, they have a pure chocolate icecream! You know regret to stop for icecream there!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank pioutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Delicious ! ”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

If in Vernazza, stop here for gelati. So smooth and tastes great. Treat yourself... Delicious... Staff very cheerful and smiling. Happy to explain the different flavours.

Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington DC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Got our repeat business”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Really delicious! When it was chilly, the place was toasty warm, making their gelato a year round treat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank trentanove87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Vernazza also viewed

Vernazza, Cinque Terre
 
Vernazza, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Gelateria Vernazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing