We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Eremo sul Mare
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Porto Roca(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stella della Marina(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Margherita(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Albergo Degli Amici(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Marina(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baia(Monterosso al Mare)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Spiaggia(Monterosso al Mare)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Accini(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
89
32
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
32
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bpeaceful locationwonderful hostscinque terrebeautiful bed and breakfastlovely propertybottle of winemusty smellenjoying the viewamazing viewssteep climbcomfortable roomsthree nightsfabioflashlighthikevillage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had a lovely stay here and were treated to wonderful hospitality by Marco and Angela! The atmosphere of this B and B was so great. We felt as if we were staying with friends. The terraces were lovely, the room and bathroom were clean and well maintained, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was very good, the A/C and wifi both worked very well. Marco and Angela met our every need with a smile. The only thing to be aware of is the hike to reach this lovely place. It isn't for everyone, but for those who are able it is worth every step! Pack light :) We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The reviewers who recommend good shoes and light packing are right. It is a vertical hike up from the village but worth every step. We stayed upstairs and enjoyed the terrace each night--watch the lights on the few boats and enjoy the cool breezes. Before the sun sets, there are terrific views of the sea, Vernazza and Monterosso. I have stayed twice and it is not just clean and comfortable, it's magical. Every guest I met (usually when they arrive awed by the hike or in the lovely breakfast room) was friendly and from so many different places! We fell in love with the dog. Angela and Fabio are gracious and generous. They let us use the washer and the clothesline--so you don't need to bring a lot of clothing. The house is a refuge from the crush of tourists, quiet at night and welcoming during the day. Do spend time getting to know your hosts--they have helpful information and really enjoy meeting their guests.

Room Tip: Upstairs room has access to the upper terrace. But quiet and light everywhere.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donnaw0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Fabio & Angela are the most caring hosts we could imagine, embracing us for our warm stay. This truly fabulous couple from Genoa opens their phenomenal home: every single step to get there (not too many, don't worry) will be rewarded beyond your dream with superb location, open space & spirit, peaceful ambience and last-but-not least that unforgetable view. Ask for the only guest room with sea view (and duvet, in Italy!) and direct access to the wide veranda!
If you read this, then you found indeed the perfect place in 5Terre: do NOT travel further in a hurry! Here's the ideal base to explore not only the 5 tiny, narrow villages (UNESCO world heritage site for their 6.000 km (!) of stone terraces), but also famous Portofino (by boat from Vernazza only on Wednesday + Friday at 10am) and precious Portovenere (scienic boat trip leaving Vernazza every day at 10h20). Or just inhale this really "fantastico" view from Fabio's veranda. Final tips: 1. Not every train stops in Vernazza, which is certainly the prettiest of these Five for it's watch tower and harbour. 2. Prepare yourself prior with the DVD "Footloose in Italy" (Grindelwald.co.uk) from Amazon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrankDonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Spent one night at L'Eremo sul Mare in June 2013. Had an amazing stay. This B&B had a unique cozy cottage feel. Very rustic and relaxing. Very quite, nestled above Vernazza. The walk is about a 15 min hike up from the main village. The view was fantastic and worth the short walk. Pack lightly and wear comfortable shoes. The owners were extremely welcoming, warm, and friendly, so much so that they invited us to stay the next day for lunch. The nicest people I've ever met. There was a fantastic terrace where you can unwind and relax overlooking the sea. The breakfast was delicious. They made homemade hot chocolate and orange juice made from oranges grown right on their property! I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This is a special place...there are some drawbacks...the 30 minute hike and the owners smoke (not much smell) a bit. We loved it. A super unique place to stay. If you like something off the beaten track, stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looking_for_a_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews