We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Eremo sul Mare
Nearby Hotels
La Colonnina Hotel(Monterosso al Mare)
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Souvenir(Monterosso al Mare)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Degli Amici(Monterosso al Mare)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Spiaggia(Monterosso al Mare)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Marina(Monterosso al Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baia(Monterosso al Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Accini(Monterosso al Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Pineta(Monterosso al Mare)
Hotel Punta Mesco(Monterosso al Mare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
89
32
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
32
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeaceful locationwonderful hostscinque terrebeautiful bed and breakfastlovely propertybottle of winemusty smellenjoying the viewamazing viewssteep climbcomfortable roomsthree nightsfabioflashlighthikevillageterrace
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Yes, it's a hike to get there--as detailed by others--and we thought we were prepared. But truly, it's a HIKE up about 420 stone steps. Pack lightly! We were greeted with cold glasses of water upon arrival, a nice touch.
Pros: quiet; wonderful beds; clean, modern bathrooms; great coffee; big patio overlooking the sea
Cons: no toiletries (soap, shampoo); faint smells of smoke
It felt a a little awkward to have the host (Fabio) always around in the small living area. There is no reception, per se, so he used this area for his "office". (We felt as though we were renting a room in his home not in a B&B) He was always helpful, loaning us flashlights when we hiked to town for dinner and offering menu suggestions, but at times we would have loved to have been by ourselves.
Breakfast was "Italian" and thus heavy on starch: apricot torte, lemon cake, packaged toasts, yogurt, orange juice, tea & coffee. We enjoyed our stay but wished for a little more privacy and a few toiletries (given we'd packed lightly to get up the hill). Payment is in cash only!

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Cotney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We spent 2 weeks traveling to all the Italian "hot spots" and found these accommodations the best! We loved how it was tucked into the trails--made for a beautiful view away from the crowds of people in town, but was close enough to walk to town for dinner and make our way back in the dark (with the help of the flashlights provided for us, of course!) Carrying luggage up was tricky, but Marco and Angela had cold lemon water waiting for us. They were wonderful hosts! Breakfast left something to be desired, but the hospitality can't be beat. It was wonderful eating with the other guests. On our last night there, Marco even shared a bottle of limoncello with all of us as we sat on the balcony, enjoying the company of fellow travelers. The room was nice, nothing fancy, but clean. Others complained about the smell of smoke, but it was very minimal to us. Overall, wonderful people at a beautiful location. We could have stayed here forever!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NikkiZ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Angela and Marco were such sweet and warm hosts, offering us drinks when we came and making us feel at home. The views from the terrace are absolutely gorgeous. I would have loved to stay there longer. The room was beautiful and clean. The walk wasn't bad really - just take your time and enjoy the views along the way - and could leave bags in town. Just after passing the ticket kiosk keep an eye out on the left for the little green door. Angela and Marco felt like friends at the end of our stay. I would love to come back - and maybe make that my base in Cinque Terre the next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brandonvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights here and had a wonderful time looking over the Ligurian Sea from our balcony enjoying the peace and quiet. Marco gave us a tour of his gardens, and we sampled from the fig trees and grape vines. As we were leaving for dinner one evening, he was having a glass of wine with a neighbor and invited us to join them. On our last evening, we drank limoncello together and he gave us a lovely keepsake to remind us of our stay. Breakfast was waiting for us every morning at a large farm-style table: breads, yogurt, cakes, teas, and coffee. My partner has a dairy allergy and they were gracious about meeting his dietary needs. Marco recommended several restaurants in town and suggested going to the neighboring town of Portovenere. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the wi-fi and air conditioner worked well.

The B&B is on the side of a mountain so, as previous reviewers have said, it is a climb to get there so leaving your luggage at the tobacco shop in town is a must. I just put a couple of summer dresses, undergarments, and toiletries in a small bag and that was all I needed. We went to town every day (hiking, swimming, sight-seeing) and, although that was great, I wish we would have spent more time just relaxing at the B&B. Marco invited us to keep food in the refrigerator so I would recommend picking up some groceries (bakery, ham, wine, fruit) and spend a day just relaxing on the balcony. I would definitely stay there again so next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed there as a family of 3 in one of the "attic" rooms and we absolutely enjoyed it. Among our many B&Bs in Italy, this one was the most hospitable and with the best service. The only downside is the many stairs leading there but if you do not bring all your luggage, it is feasible and well worth it. We brought our luggage since we did not want to leave our things behind but we very much regretted it! Do not even try to take your luggage with you, it is not worth it! But the experience that we had in this house made up for it. The breakfast was the best we had in Italy and showed how caring the hosts are of their guests. Marco was a lovely host as he always offered us water, tea or juice when we got there, tired from the steps. We also learned much more about Vernazza and he gave us some tips on where to go for the best places in Cinque Terre. The room and bathroom were very clean and our host even turned on the A/C before our arrival to make sure the room is cool. This family run B&B was above and beyond our expectations and we recommend it to anyone in the area looking for a home-like feeling. Despite the many steps, we would definitely stay there again next time we go in that area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews