We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable step back in time”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vernazza, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stephen B
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable step back in time”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed our stay here. Over 300 years old, so has a few quirks. Lots of stairs if that is a problem. Incredible views out all the windows. Sipping wine on the terrace watching storms at sea and hearing the Mediterranean crashing on the rocks below was amazing. Makes a great quiet home base to explore the Cinque Terre.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
411pwk
Glastonbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More responsiveness from property owner/manager”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The dramatic location of the property makes some of the short comings tolerable but minor improvements would make for a more enjoyable experience. It should be noted that there are many steep steps from the street to the property and within the property, heavy luggage or leg issues can present a problem. Some of the lighting did not work and we had to ask for additional towels as we were provided with one large towel each and some hand towels that resembled dish towels.
A local cat did it's business in front of our door and when we told the owner no one came to clean it up and the smell was nauseating but we were told that this was an ongoing issue,( No reason as to why it could not be resolved). We wanted to stay only 4 nights but had to pay for minimum 5 nights (for this alone there should have been attention to maintaining the property)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no resolution to cat problem
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermontfe...
vermont usa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fall asleep and wake to the sound of waves crashing on the shore....”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Dramatic setting. Wonderful sitting room. Balcony, veranda and windows open to the sea. We loved it. Apartment may have a few quirks that would bother other travelers....no screens on windows (we loved that even if it meant there was a bat in one bedroom one night...but no mosquitoes or birds!), a tiny hole in the shower head of one bathroom that squirted water above the shower door and onto the floor (and towels or clothing if you left them in its path!), and a toilet seat in one bathroom that was off its rocker. But those didn't bother us and we LOVED having a drink before dinner on the veranda and enjoying the sunset, LOVED hearing the wave action as we fell asleep and awoke, and really enjoyed gathering in the big sitting room at night and pondering how they ever got the furniture (piano, beds, couch, huge armoire, etc) up all those stairs!!!
p.s. any place you stay in Cinque Terra is going to require a lot of steps to get to!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: setting/veranda/windows/sunsets/waves
Liked least: hole in the shower head
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandfie...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful - we have found our new 2nd home in Vernazza”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I plus 3 friends have visited Vernazza in various combinations and for various periods, at least once a year, for over 18 years. It's our favourite village and we've made many valued friends there over the years. This year, 2 elements combined to worry us we might break our streak - and drive us to seek a different apartment, one was due to illness 2 of our friends could not travel,the other was our usual apartment in which we'd been very happy for many years was off the rental market. With trepidation we researched an alternative and we SO fell on our feet with Casa Pinta. We had 3 requirements - an outdoor space, a decent kitchen and a sea view. WOW - the sea views are incredible. We cooked many fine dishes in the lovely little kitchen cleverly equipped (obviously designed by someone who is knowledgeable about boats and small spaces) and ate many fine meals on the terrace which was small but fantastic ( well equipped and wonderful views and in shade from 5 ish but with views of a sunny beach for the next few hours).,the apartment is very stylishly decorated with a very authentic historical ambience (it was built in 1700). The bathrooms (one ensuite and one on the upper floor) are - for the area - modern and are bright and well tiled. The service during booking process was very professional and Federico was very responsive and helpful. On the night we arrived his brother Ado and friend met us on arrival at the airport and (unusually for the area) helped carry our luggage up the many sets of steps. Their thoughtfulness in leaving the ingredients for a meal (we'd arrived late) such as pasta, Ragusa, basil, garlic and a bottle of wine. Their honesty about the property and quirks ( shower tick and washing machine not working) and a small discount due to broken machine for launderette purposes was offered and appreciated. Quality of the towels and sheets were high end (and sheets changed mid way through the week). When a gas bottle needed to be changed during the stay it was sorted very quickly. The only con I should mention wasn't an issue for us (the 2nd bed is in the upper sitting room) as our friend loved the spaciousness of the room and kept her clothes in her suitcase - but does mean the kitchen/dining rom use in mornings is restricted or results in invading someone's privacy. There is also a possibility to use a double pullout bed downstairs outside the bedroom, which could work well for kids in a family situation. We were genuinely delighted at the apartment (which was also fully rewired) and appreciated the quality of the furnishings and kitchen/household equipment and Delph/glassware. The service from Federico and his brother Ado was excellent and we absolutely plan to return - ASAP.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design, quality, views and service.
Liked least: Only one 'real'/private bedrom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorerm...
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment! Great views, great location.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I loved this apartment. It had a private balcony overlooking the sea, a great view of Vernazza and it was just a few minutes to walk up town. The apartment was unique and clean. The one drawback for some people maybe the many steep stairs you have to walk up. For us it gave us a laugh. I would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
Thank you so much Natan, was a pleasure to have you and hope to have you again.
Federico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey582...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Die Aussicht
Liked least: Der Zustand des Hauses und der Küchenausstattung.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing