We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, the accommodation was everything I...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Piazzetta

'La Piazzetta'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'La Piazzetta'
The living room with the fireplace The living area facing the Piazza
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
'La Piazzetta'
The living room with the fireplace
The living area facing the Piazza
Books, fireplace, and a big sofa elements for a perfect evening
The romantic atmosphere of the main bedroom
The stairs to the main bedroom
The double bed that dominates the room
sculptures by a local artist
The grandmother's kitchen 'Assunta'
The charming view from the kitchen
A cosy bedroom with twin beds
Another point of view of the bedroom
The Bathroom 'all in white'
The Bathroom with a big window
Romantic view from the window
Spectacular view from the window of the house
The view of the house from the Piazza
The boats in the square
The view of Vernazza from the pier
Boats floating on the sea
Vernazza
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vernazza, Cinque Terre, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Guide6699...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, the accommodation was everything I wanted to celebrate my son's wedding..”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is amazing and allowed easy access to everywhere in Vernazza and the other Cinque Terre towns. Across the piazza from the harbour and beach with numerous restaurants on the doorstep made everything so easy and enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washingto...
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

First of all, we have rented many houses and apartments in our travels. We have had all kinds of experiences with owners and their places. This was one of our best:

The location: Vernazza is, in our opinion, one of the best places to stay in the Cinque Terre – cute, centrally located, and in general just a great little village to hike out from, take the boat from or ride the train. The apartment is perfectly situated on the harbor with restaurants literally five feet in each direction from the door! (We loved opening the windows and listening to all the cheerful chatter as people came and went to the harborside during the day).

The apartment: Such a lovely place. Stefania (the owner) has lovely and very imaginative taste. The apartment is beautifully decorated and interesting. We named the large wooden horse “Chester”! Large windows which open overlooking the square/harbor area. The bed was quite comfortable, the shower hot and plentiful, and the heating worked quite well. All in all, an extremely comfortable and fun place to stay in a great little village.

The owner: Stefania is just terrific. She was always responsive when we emailed prior to coming and was there and waiting for us (with a smile on her face) at the agreed upon time. She patiently explained all the details of the apartment and waited while I made sure that I was connected to the internet. It was so nice to have such a friendly, welcoming person with whom to deal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely!”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Clearly a treasured getaway that's been in their family, a joy to stay in, and such a kind welcome! - thoughtful attention to detail, incredible location on the square,sweet little view and nice for those not up to trekking bags super long distances- just a block or two down from train station and up the flight of stairs. So nice to wander downstairs to the cafe for an espresso in the morning and look out over the little harbor, and the incredible hiking path to Monterosso Al Mare begins up the staircase just next door !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzshoes
Sebastopol, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at many places in the Cinque Terre, but this one was the best. Fabulous location, snazzy interior design, fun hostess too.
It is pricey for the tourist season but worth it.
4 people can actually stay there.
The large bed needs improvement, that is the only suggestion I would make.
Have dinner at the Traverna del Capitano. right outside your door, the best we have ever had in all of Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching out the windows into the Piazza Marconi below
Liked least: the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koverstre...
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
“Adorable apartment overlooking village square!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Adorable apartment overlooking village square. Close to all the action in this precious village. A great place to basecamp our week in Cinque Terre. Would certainly stay there again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCos54
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Piece of Paradise by the Sea”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I spent 4 wonderful days at La .Piazzetta. Stefania, the owner, was extremely friendly and accommodating. She kept tabs on our travel plans prior to our arrival, allowed us to store our luggage check-in and gave us good advice on things to do and where to eat. The apartment, which has been in Stafania's family for 4 generations, was on the second floor overlooking the small piazza and harbor. It was nicely decorated and stocked with all of the essentials. There are 2 bedrooms, one bath with a small shower, a dining area, sectional sitting area, and a galley kitchen. The apartment was very comfortable and cozy. We were right in the thick of village life. Vernazza gets a surge of day trippers from noon to @ 5:00 pm but remains lively and festive each evening with both the locals and other renters like ourselves. You can visit the other 4 towns of the Cinque Terre train, water taxi and on foot for the more adventurous. Also check out Porta Venere which is about an hour away by water taxi. We would not hesitate to stay at La Piazzetta on our next trip to Vernazza and highly recommend it to our friends and relatives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location.
Liked least: No AC but still comfortable with a fan.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi C
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Vernazza is a little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We throughly enjoyed our 3 nights at La Piazzetta, photos are a true indication of what you get and it is situated right in the Piazza with restaurants at your doorstep. It was surprisingly quiet for being so close to the Piazza. Stefanna meet us at an arranged time and everything went smoothly.
Our only wish was that we could stay longer. There is such a lot to do in the Cinque Terre, stay for longer than 3 nights

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing