We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hidden restaurant”

Le Cantine Squarciafico
Ranked #90 of 2,025 Restaurants in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$37 - US$147
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Sottoripa
Lausanne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hidden restaurant”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We were 4 adults and two kids and arrived at a rather late time for lunch. The personnel was friendly and was able to speak english. In terms of food it was excellent and they have an extensive wine selection. The atmosphere is rather nice and warm and prices are ok.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frajag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    230
    68
    31
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croatia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

This place surprised me, as I set there for lunch by accident and didn't expect much! BUT as i got to try tuna with pistacchio, I was in love! This is one of the best dishes I tried ever! The desserts are also great! Regarding drinks, they serve only vino and water. The service is fast and polite. Overall a great place for lunch, not too expensive!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great atmosphere and value for money”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

enjoyed a meal with Italian friends living in Genova. Service and atmosphere was excellent. I made the wrong food choice so didn't enjoy my meal as much as I had hoped. I would have preferred my pasta, which was delicious, without the scampi. My main course was fish with potatoes, a local dish, but I wouldn't choose that again. Plenty of foccacia served and the chocolate torte for dessert was delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetCroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresnes, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“To Recommend”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via Local Picks

We loved this place the main room is in an old cellar. And they have a great choice of local wines. The food is very good and service is perfect. Not too expensive. A bit difficult to locate though. But highly recommended if you are in Genoa.

Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
154 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Atmospheric”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Great basement restaurant in centre of old Genoa, Excellent food, good choice of wine and helpful service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cantine Squarciafico also viewed

Genoa, Italian Riviera
 
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Le Cantine Squarciafico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing