We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Il Giardino di Albaro
Ranked #5 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Our family spent a night here on our way from Provence to Tuscany. I made the reservation from Australia and this was handled by staff who were efficient, helpful and friendly. The hotel is in an central location and we were a short walk to the ocean and local restaurants. The rooms were very clean, spacious and quiet. The breakfast was very good and the staff spoke excellent English. We highly recommend this hotel.
Thank you from Lynne and Harry van Veen

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynneSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

I have stayed in this three star hotel twice and it's really well situated for the waterfront - great for running - and to the delightful little fishing village with the best, but hidden, restaurants in Genova. The staff could not be more friendly, breakfast is very pleasant and the free wireless make this a gets value for money and enjoyable place to stay. I only rate the fitness and swimming as terrible as there's none and there seems to be no way of unticking.

Room Tip: Rooms to the left are away from the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Genova
1
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This is a very nice hotel and well priced. The rooms are clean and they have a very nice breakfast in the morning. The stay is very friendly and most speak English very well, so communication was not a problem. There is some noise from the traffic in the morning, but it's minimal and all and all a very quiet location.

My only critique is the wi-fi setup. You get a key that can be used for 3 days, but it get's locked down to one device. This is a little annoying if you travel with multiple devices and seems a bit too paranoid for something like wi-fi access. Otherwise the wi-fi singal was strong and worked well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I went to Genoa for a weekend in the beginning of January. The hotel is situated in Boccadasse: an old fishing village. When arriving by train your stop would be Genoa Brignole and the taxi ride would be around 15 euro. The weather was excellent so we walked the whole Corso Italia to the centre of Genoa. It is a very nice and romantic (but long) stroll! There is also a bus stop in front of the hotel.

The exterior of the hotel is very nice. The rooms were described as 'romantic' on both Tripadvisor and own site but I found them to be a bit barren. We also found that the blankets were not really sufficient - however we did not ask for more blankets. That being said the furniture is in good shape, there's free WIFI, the shower is huge and the service and breakfast was very good.

All in all I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay in Boccadasse and find a special price like we did.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lordmicha3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Lovely!! Roomy, elegant, super friendly staff, spotlessly clean. 2 min walk to seaside. Remember in Italy the 4th star is for a conference room (none here), not for comfort level (here, very high). A wonderful surprise. Much more comfy than most "official" 4 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Da7e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: tutte veramente curate e silenziose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabriziopomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AngeloRossi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Quarto dei Mille
AC Hotel Genova
AC Hotel Genova
#21 of 91 in Genoa
775 reviews
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Genova Centro
#9 of 91 in Genoa
570 reviews
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 91 in Genoa
2,809 reviews
Olympia Hotel Genova
#3 of 91 in Genoa
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Giardino di Albaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Giardino di Albaro

Address: Via Oreste de Gaspari 19 c | Angolo Via Giordano Bruno, 16146, Genoa, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Genoa
Price Range: £75 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Giardino di Albaro 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Il Giardino di Albaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing