We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay in the centre of Genova”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Genova Marina
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed there one night with children to visit the aquarium that is just in front. You have the impression not to be in a big city (and not very nice city) and on the water. The rooms are clean, ok in size for Italy and on the water. The restaurant is good and the breakfast very big and excellent. In terms of quality price it is a hotel worth staying a few nights.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the aquarium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tanya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 2,510 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days after a cruise, about 800 meters from the cruise terminal. Good clean, modern hotel in very good location near the many attractions and over the road from the old town. Comfortable bedrooms with lovely bathroom. Most rooms seem to have a view of the harbour. Breakfast very good and varied. Staff very friendly and very helpful, printing out maps and train time tables that we requested. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juleshoppers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Location is good .It is at the Port Antico where is nearby old city.Hotel staff was very friendly.Breakfast was perfect .We stayed 2 nights having a car .It is is good that car parking is available just under the hotel.Bed was very comfortable ,rooms were very clean.We satisfied a lot .Only we wished NH Marin have a pool for our Children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BanuAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I booked the hotel quite late so was lucky to get a room. When I arrived it was to early too check in, but the reception staff were very helpful and friendly in storing my bag, kindly charging my phone for me and pointing me in the direction of the coffee machine.
After coffee, I again asked reception for directions and a map as there were a few places I wanted to see. It was no trouble for reception to point me in the right direction and show me clearly on the map.
Check in itself was very straightforward and hassle free. The room was very comfortable and even had a small balcony with a view over the water.
Breakfast was a buffet style but was good quality and staff again were helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anon697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for one night on route to Tuscany, and I stayed here with my husband & young son. We had a big room which provided a single sofa bed for my son. We also had a harbour view. The room was very clean. The breakfast was excellent & the staff very friendly. The hotel was good value for money and the aquarium next door worth a visit if you have young kids. Hotel also has added benefit of parking with an easy transfer to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CHIBSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

the hotel is literally in the middle of a marina of the old port, not far from Genova's harbour and with immediate access to the acquarium and, after 5min walk, to the conference centre. The old town is opposite the hotel. The location is convenient for both old town visit and the walk in the old port. Also plenty of taxis are nearby and available for use. The hotel is an old construction that was largely (but not entirely) renovated. The rooms are varying. The superior ones are very pleasant and spacious, with a large bathroom very well equipped (incl. a very good hair drier). Superior rooms could be rated five star and wi fi is provided. On the other hand the elevators are too small for hotel use and some of the facilities look dated.Breakfast is usually included and it is very good -- almost entirely self-serviced, though. All in all, I would see the hotel deserving its official category (4*) but I doubt it is good value for money, as it is overpriced.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms, including superior ones, do not overlook the marina, but the back side or some pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a mix of business and pleasure, a concert that night then a morning meeting. Great location right on the port, underground parking n lovely rooms with great views and a really good international breakfast with pleasant staff.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Nahsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 91 in Genoa
2,809 reviews
NH Genova Centro
#9 of 91 in Genoa
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Genova
#2 of 91 in Genoa
1,641 reviews
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Genova Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Genova Marina

Address: Molo Ponte Calvi 5, 16124, Genoa, Italy (Formerly NH Marina)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa > Righi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Genoa
#2 Green Hotel in Genoa
#3 Family Hotel in Genoa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
#4 Business Hotel in Genoa
Price Range: £97 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Genova Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Genova Marina is a unique hotel set in Genoa's fascinating Old Harbor (an area attractively redeveloped by the renowned architect Renzo Piano), just a short walk to the city's famous Aquarium (the second largest in Europe) and the Museum of the Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Collection Genova Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Marina Hotel Genoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing