We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bin & Ban Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Olympia Hotel Genova(Genoa)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
86
31
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
31
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsa great staybrignole train stationtop floorwithin walking distanceminute walkone nightromanifeliceterrasapartmentcitybalconybedroom
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We spent 2 nights at the end of January at Bin e Ban B&B. When we arrived I found it a bit weird that the name of the B&B was not on the buzzer and had a brief moment of confusion in finding the place. However, once we got to the pent-house level B&B we were greeted by the wonderful Anna who showed us around her B&B and explained everything we had to know.
It was one of the best B&B's we had stayed in in Italy. The bathroom was well stocked and very clean, the room was comfortable and even had a kettle with tea and coffee to have whenever we wanted. Breakfast (which was an assortment of fruits, yogurts, breads/cakes and teas/coffee) in the morning was served "buffet-style" in the common room overlooking the beautiful view of the mountains and city. Had it not been winter and snowing ( which only happens every 50 years - lucky us), I'm sure we would have had breakfast on the terrace that wraps around the whole place.
The location is great in relation to the train station (~5-10 min walk), but a bit of a walk to the old town and main tourist sites. In nice weather it would be a lovely walk (~15-20 min).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

the breakfast is "a la italiana" and the appartment is located in the sixth floor. Genova is a very charming city and I really enjoyed this clean and comfortable room with a terrific terrace and a very friendly owner who made worthwhile my three days stay in Genova. my room had a lot of light and a very comfortable bed. besides you have a table on the terrace to enjoy the morning or the sunset.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Extraordinary view from the terrace. Very friendly welcoming and service by Signora Anna, who speaks only a little bit English. (Hints for good restaurants.) Large rooms with high ceilings in a patrician apartment on the top floor of a building. Quiet because situated in a dead end street. Not very far to the center of the town (25 min. to the Palazzo Ducale, if you're a good walker).
Sra. Anna offers fresh fruit (melon, pineapple, fruit mixture) every day for breakfast. Really fantastic. And at the weekend she even has fresh baked cake. But most of the croissants and other bread are industrial packed. And she doesn't offer eggs, ham, cheese or cereals. We stayed just three days. So we didn't very much miss these breakfast items. But you should be aware of it since the other ratings emphasize so much the wonderful breakfast.
Shared bathroom with two other rooms.
Under these circumstances the 70 € per night seem to be a little bit too much for what is offered. Especially because of the shared bathroom the value of the room drops somehow.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roachim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We only stayed for one night, but we really enjoyed our stay. The B&B is in a couple rooms of a large apartment that has been owned by the same family for quite some time. The bedroom we stayed in was very spacious and led out to a lovely terrace with fragrant jasmine blossoms and lemon trees. The breakfast was simple but fine, with good coffee.

The apartment is located within a ten to fifteen minute walk from the train station, though up a steep hill. If you arrive by train with lots of luggage, it might be worth it to get a taxi.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BugandWog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Bin and Ban is unbeatable for the panaromic view you get of the city of Genoa. It is simply unbeatable. Bin and Ban is actually a penthouse apartment of a block sitting just on the outskirts of the ancient city, with two rooms let out to visitors. The rooms are large, clean, comfortable and bright, with access to a large terrace where the views are to die for. You share a toilet, but the toilet itself is large and clean. For the price, I believe Bin and Ban is the best value for money in Genoa - perhaps the whole of Italy. It is within walking distance to the main sights of town. Parking is a problem, but the landlady is a really nice person, and she offered to give her lot up for us - which was not necessary. Pay cash since this is really a home run B & B.

Room Tip: Take the corner room to the right.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golddragonjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews