We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value location close to Station Brignole”
Review of Albergo Argentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albergo Argentina
Ranked #31 of 164 Genoa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Value - It cost me £32 for a single room with shared bathroom

How to get there? - Turn right out of the station and cross the road and keep walking for about 3 mins. You come to a small piazza (not pedestrianized) to the left is a supermarket (open until 10pm) and a little bar serving a great ice cold coffee and the street is opposite these businesses.

Room - Cool room (heatwise) with sink. Shared bathroom. Shared kitchen with fridge and microwave, but no utensils. Bring your own knife and fork etc!

Area - Its close to the train station and pick up bus for City Sightseeing bus at station. If you turn left from the station and walk past the imposing glass hotels and get to Via Armando Diaz then you climb the steps you get a great view over the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Albergo Argentina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Great value, good location and super friendly staff!! Rooms are a bit dated but do the job and the shared bathroom is kept incredibly clean. The staff spoke very little english but were still very helpful and tried their very best. Lovely warm atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay here! 5minutes from The train station and close by to lots of fresh food markets, our stay was a dream. We felt very safe and comfortable. Our host didnt speak much English (though speaks fluent Spanish) but she was such a dear lady!! There was a bit of a noise curfew but it never bothered us. Genovas night life was a 7minute walk away and the beach about 10 minutes by bus from the stop near the train Station.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannontarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel is a gem. The owner is very friendly and went out of his way to make our stay comfortable, answer all our questions, and give us recommendations of places to go in the city. We had to catch a flight early in the morning and he arranged the taxi for us. The hotel is absolutely beautiful with mosaic floors and stained glass windows. Beautiful, clean, and secure. It has the charm and class of a bed and breakfast for the price of a hostel! Plus it is a short walk away from a street with many delicious restaurants and the beautiful historic area. I wish we could have stayed for longer!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I loved it .
I was with my bf and we stayed 2 nights he was so surprised how clean it was and that made me happy cause I don't normally care. The place was locked up at night very good and we could come and go as we please . Walking distance to EVERYTHING but parking was hard to find . Gotta be quick and sometimes lucky the staff was fantastic always a smile the head lady Alicia will help u with any info u want . I would recommend this place to anybody x

Room Tip: We stayed in number 6 ,nice sized room
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirrtylollipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We were lucky to find this place as we went to Genoa in October during a Boat show. Close to the station, although thats why you can hear a trains passing by. Bathrooms on the corridor were clean.There is also a little room with fridge,microwave and kettle where you can have a breakfast. FYI hotel is on the 2nd floor, but there is a lift. Place to recommend!

Room Tip: Room number 7 is just next to the bathroom.We could hear everyone inside
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sona112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Easy walking distance from train station and only 10 minutes walk to historic center and port. Very well-signed and well-lit. Spacious, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff who went out of their way to answer our questions and make us feel at home. (The owner even sang happy birthday to me in Italian!) They warned us that the nearby trains might be noisy, but aside from the occasional low rumble we didn't hear anything at all. Only one bathroom and one shower, but there is a sink in the room. Book exchange at reception.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenndods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Hotel Assarotti
#52 of 91 in Genoa
180 reviews
B&B Delfino Blue
#42 of 164 in Genoa
111 reviews
B&B Il Ciottolo
#51 of 164 in Genoa
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sottoripa
La Rosa d'Oro
La Rosa d'Oro
#40 of 164 in Genoa
29 reviews
Domus Patrizia
#23 of 164 in Genoa
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Argentina

Address: Via Gropallo 4, 16122, Genoa, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Genoa
Price Range: £49 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Hotel, a few minutes on foot, there is the Center of the City, the Port, the Aquarium, Museums and Theaters, than with the 'alleys' offer the visitors a pleasant and evocative route. The hotel, recently renewed with familiar management, is inside a nineteenth-century palace, in perfect Genovese style. A wide columned stair leads to the first floor of the building, where the Argentina Hotel is ready to receive its guests and offer them comfortable rooms, suitable for families and young people. Some rooms have a view of a little garden. Important information from April2nd 2012 we will introduce the new tourist tax 'City Tax' of euro 1 for person for night excluding children under 13 years old . The new taxshould be paid cash for further information please contact the hotel reception. Facilities: We have a lounge area with microwave, kettle, vending machine... Mostra di ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing