We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel with welcoming owner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo Argentina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albergo Argentina
Ranked #44 of 159 Genoa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel with welcoming owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a group of friends and we were warmly welcomed by the owner on arrival. The rooms and the bathroom were all clean and spacious. One of our rooms had doors onto a lovely terrace with a place to sit and lots of flowers. There is a small lounge area for guests which has a drinks machine and magazines. It was very easy to find from Genoa Brignole station and a great location to explore Genoa.

Room Tip: Some rooms have doors leading to the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    8
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
14
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Value - It cost me £32 for a single room with shared bathroom

How to get there? - Turn right out of the station and cross the road and keep walking for about 3 mins. You come to a small piazza (not pedestrianized) to the left is a supermarket (open until 10pm) and a little bar serving a great ice cold coffee and the street is opposite these businesses.

Room - Cool room (heatwise) with sink. Shared bathroom. Shared kitchen with fridge and microwave, but no utensils. Bring your own knife and fork etc!

Area - Its close to the train station and pick up bus for City Sightseeing bus at station. If you turn left from the station and walk past the imposing glass hotels and get to Via Armando Diaz then you climb the steps you get a great view over the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Great value, good location and super friendly staff!! Rooms are a bit dated but do the job and the shared bathroom is kept incredibly clean. The staff spoke very little english but were still very helpful and tried their very best. Lovely warm atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay here! 5minutes from The train station and close by to lots of fresh food markets, our stay was a dream. We felt very safe and comfortable. Our host didnt speak much English (though speaks fluent Spanish) but she was such a dear lady!! There was a bit of a noise curfew but it never bothered us. Genovas night life was a 7minute walk away and the beach about 10 minutes by bus from the stop near the train Station.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannontarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel is a gem. The owner is very friendly and went out of his way to make our stay comfortable, answer all our questions, and give us recommendations of places to go in the city. We had to catch a flight early in the morning and he arranged the taxi for us. The hotel is absolutely beautiful with mosaic floors and stained glass windows. Beautiful, clean, and secure. It has the charm and class of a bed and breakfast for the price of a hostel! Plus it is a short walk away from a street with many delicious restaurants and the beautiful historic area. I wish we could have stayed for longer!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

I loved it .
I was with my bf and we stayed 2 nights he was so surprised how clean it was and that made me happy cause I don't normally care. The place was locked up at night very good and we could come and go as we please . Walking distance to EVERYTHING but parking was hard to find . Gotta be quick and sometimes lucky the staff was fantastic always a smile the head lady Alicia will help u with any info u want . I would recommend this place to anybody x

Room Tip: We stayed in number 6 ,nice sized room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirrtylollipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We were lucky to find this place as we went to Genoa in October during a Boat show. Close to the station, although thats why you can hear a trains passing by. Bathrooms on the corridor were clean.There is also a little room with fridge,microwave and kettle where you can have a breakfast. FYI hotel is on the 2nd floor, but there is a lift. Place to recommend!

Room Tip: Room number 7 is just next to the bathroom.We could hear everyone inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sona112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Hotel Nologo
#13 of 90 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Hotel Fiume
#22 of 90 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
B&B Delfino Blue
#32 of 159 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piccapietra
Manena Hostel
Manena Hostel
#3 of 57 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Albergo Novecento
#25 of 159 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Vittoria Rooms for Rent
#28 of 159 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Argentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Argentina

Property: Albergo Argentina
Address: Via Gropallo 4, 16122 , Genoa, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Hotel, a few minutes on foot, there is the Center of the City, the Port, the Aquarium, Museums and Theaters, than with the 'alleys' offer the visitors a pleasant and evocative route. The hotel, recently renewed with familiar management, is inside a nineteenth-century palace, in perfect Genovese style. A wide columned stair leads to the first floor of the building, where the Argentina Hotel is ready to receive its guests and offer them comfortable rooms, suitable for families and young people. Some rooms have a view of a little garden. Important information from April2nd 2012 we will introduce the new tourist tax 'City Tax' of euro 1 for person for night excluding children under 13 years old . The new taxshould be paid cash for further information please contact the hotel reception. Facilities: We have a lounge area with microwave, kettle, vending machine... Mostra di ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Argentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing