We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Convenient”
Review of Hotel Brignole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Brignole
Ranked #28 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 844 helpful votes
“Clean & Convenient”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Close to the station and very well signposted, for those on foot. Friendly reception. Our room and en suite were absolutely spotlessly clean. The room was a good size with a very comfortable bed. The air-conditioning is excellent. Breakfast was good, apart from the coffee. Best to ask the lady to prepare a coffee for you. Good selection of fruit and breads. Excellent croissants.
One drawback: no sound-proofing so if you are unlucky to draw noisy neighbours........
There is an excellent restaurant just around the corner, on Via San Vincenzo : Al Rustichello.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgbDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    148
    49
    11
    8
See reviews for
40
109
27
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galanta, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Located about 30mins walking distance from the harbor but the path is decorated with many historical buildings so the walk is worth it. It is a normal average hotel with no extra pros but also without any disturbing cons. Only to find the entrance to the hotel is a bit tricky, my GPS was accurate I just decided to ignore to turn to the alley that looked like a side walk :)

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laguna beach, california
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel in a great location. From the airport volabus drops u right off at the brignole station from there u have less then a 5 minute walk to the hotel. The rooms are pristine clean, modernized and tastefully decorated. The front desk staff is very helpful. Location is by many restaurants and but a 10 minute walk to the old town. The old port is but 20 minutes walk. Enjoy!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jo Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is difficult to find, and when you're there changes are small that you can find a parking lot. But, just like all italians, park your care somewhere, anywhere as long as you don't block the street completely. Police is relatively politie.

Behind the front door climb to the first floor, to find a very gentle somewhat older man in a very small office. He spoke english very well, happily. I had room 5. Everything clean, a safe, cooler, tv and good bathroom.

Strange thing is, at first sight, that the hotel has no facilities whatsoever, except for a breakfastroom. No vending-machine, no bar, nothing. I was there with christmas, everything closed. On other days all sorts of shops, including bars, are abundant and around the corner.

Breakfast is good. Staff comes by and asks if you want espresso, latte or cappucino. There's a big can of americano as well, but if you care about your image, don't consume this.

When I left, early, the same man was concerned if I did have my breakfast. Nice guy.

You can park your car safely in the parking-garage of hotel Moderno-Verdi. Entrance to this garage is next to the Brignole-hotel. You have to leave your car-key at the Moderno, don't worry about this, they care. Price is only 15E per day. Great service.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side are probably a bit more quiet, however you miss a bit of the things that happen o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Rooms were clean, bathroom great, location excellent but no lift and being on the third floor was hard going..although hosts very happy to help but when arriving later in evening when tired it was 'the last straw'. Breakfast fine and air-conditioning good at this time of the year. WiFi VERY limited and NOT in rooms. TV screen was on an angle where you could not really see the image. Parking appalling. One of the keywords we put in was parking availability. It was poor, frustrating and a loose interpretation of the truth. The reality of the service should be stated in the hotel description, although driving around Europe does have its own set of difficulties with finding parking, as I have since learnt after this first experience, a better description would mean you are mentally forewarned which is a better mind set. Things like no lift, limited WiFi, what actual parking entails should be given so informed decisions can be made.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the first floor if you do not want to lug suitcases up three flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel is ideally situated near to the centre of Genoa however it is in a undesirable looking area. The hotel itself however is clean and presentable with helpful desk staff.

The room was spacious with good air conditioning and a lovely bathroom with a top rate shower!

WiFi was only available in the communal breakfast room and not in the individual hotel rooms but each room did have a television.

We were able to park our motorbike in the shared car park for EUR9.00 which was average for most of the places we stayed. Some of the parking spaces you need to make sure you can get out of if someone else parks next to you!

Breakfast was limited and if you went at a later time you were met but uncleared tables and struggle to find somewhere to sit.

Overall the hotel for the price was surprisingly nice it was a shame that the breakfast let it down.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent_Jode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berschweiler germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stopped here on our way from Pisa to Savona to catch a cruise. It is VERY close to the train station, but it took us from wandering to find it. Rooms were beautiful, breakfast was excellent. Only complaint...no elevator. Up up and up with luggage. But well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fiume
Hotel Fiume
#22 of 91 in Genoa
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Moderno Verdi
0.2 mi away
Olympia Hotel Genova
Olympia Hotel Genova
#3 of 91 in Genoa
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ricci
Hotel Ricci
#40 of 91 in Genoa
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Genova Liberty
Hotel Genova Liberty
#25 of 91 in Genoa
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Astro
Albergo Astro
#17 of 91 in Genoa
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brignole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brignole

Property: Hotel Brignole
Address: Vico del Corallo 13r, 16122, Genoa, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brignole 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Brignole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing