We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Starhotels President
Ranked #21 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Swindon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is the third hotel I've used in Genoa as I travel there on business quite frequently and thought it was very good. It has a good location by the station and a short walk to the main shopping area. The hotel is clean and rooms are very comfortable with good views of the city if you ask for a high floor. Check in was prompt, and despite what some previous reviewers said I found the reception staff friendly and helpful.The wi-fi is not free in the rooms and is offered through Swisscom, but thats quite common in Europe, but you can get 1 hour free in the lobby if you just want to check emails. I ate in the restaurant on both nights and thought the food was very good with friendly prompt service. If you want to eat out there are several restaurants within a 15 minute walk. I also used the bar in the lobby and again have no complaints. Overall a good experience and I will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soluta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    395
    206
    63
    32
See reviews for
144
276
44
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stqyed at the Starhotel on the occasion of the Euroflora and we found it very nice and comfortable. Staff were kind and professional. Breakfast was huge with lot of things to eat. On the major points: the hotel is at walking distance from the exhibition centre, which was a plus for us since we had to work there everyday until late. The hotel offers garage and the Via XX settembre with its nice shops is just around the corner.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marisc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

The Star President has the worst costumer service I have had in quite awhile. Most of the people at the front desk are terrible, very rude and unhelpful. The rooms/bed aren't bad but their employees make this place about as pleasant as a one star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Genoa hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

Stayed at the hotel for almost a month on business. I have to say I was a bit disappointed when I first arrived, and I did have some frustrating experiences with the staff, but generally it was a pleasant stay.

Bedrooms are dated but clean. And the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in (and I sleep in hotel beds a lot).

Hotel restaurant service really let the place down. The food was generally good, but the wait staff reminded me of Faulty Towers. Amusing in the first week, painful by the fourth.

The gym was small and didn't have much machinery.

Nice enough lobby with bar. Never too busy.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room looking over the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adampies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in July 2010. We were given a quiet room high up which was good however it was quite a small room (on the end of a corridor), and it only had a shower- no bath. The windows didn't open but there was air conditioning. The room was very clean and although soon in need of a refurb it was a nice room. The hotel also has a small gym with running machine, bike and stepper plus a few weights. The breakfast was plentiful- everything you'd want really. Overall it was a nice hotel but in need of a bit of a facelift- plus the location although great for Brignole was quite a walk away from the harbour. I think a swimming pool would have been nice but it didn't have one.
Top tip- most shops are closed on Sundays in Genova (as we found out!).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaAimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

We stayed only one night at the hotel as it was our first stop in Italy after flying from the US. The hotel is located across the road from the train station and an easy walk into town where a variety of restaurants, shops etc.

Our room was absolutely fine for the price we paid. The bed was good, the room sufficiently large and the bathroom was very clean. The decor of the hotel is a little dated but we didn't find this to be a problem at all.

Breakfast was good with a decent range of options and nice cappacinos.

My only complaint is the ridiculous price they charge for internet access in your room (over 20 Euros for 24 hours). There is one computer in the lobby to use if you need it but at 2 Euros for 15 minutes you don't want to spend too much time on it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

we just enjoyed this hotel, the rooms were absolutely spotless, breakfast very good

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceangreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia
#2 of 90 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
NH Genova Centro
#8 of 90 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Righi
NH Collection Genova Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels President

Property: Starhotels President
Address: Corte Dei Lambruschini 4, 16129, Genoa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
#14 Business Hotel in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels President 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Starhotels President in Genoa. Located in Corte Lambruschini opposite the Brignole railway station, our 4 star hotel in Genoa is the perfect choice for exploring this old glorious Mediterranean port town, full of quirky alleyways, elegant shops and restaurants.Our modern hotel in Genoa is a glass skyscraper reflecting the city, with magnificent views from the 191 rooms and suites. Work out in the well-equipped fitness room, relax in the spacious lounge and bar, dine in the delicious La Corte restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Starhotels President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels President Hotel Genoa
Starhotel President Genoa
Starhotel President Hotel Genoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing