We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£95
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
£79
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
270
578
311
107
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
578
311
107
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brignole train station old fashioned rooms are comfortable air conditioning nice breakfast city enrico
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Was very disappointed with this hotel ,
Not uncomfortable room , can't open the window
Staff very unfriendly , in the morning before we came to the hotel I sent an email regarding the parking , they sent me an answer with not readable format from iPhone , so I can open it , after two more emails , I had to open my computer with chrome browser to read it , so I saw that we need to make a reservation for a parking , but when we came to reception , they told that they do not do reservations and the parking is already full , so I had to search for parking outside or to park for all night for 2 euros per hour,
Staff was very unfriendly and they talked to us , like we are not their guests ,
In the morning I asked for any option to iron my clothes by myself (ironing board, ironing room etc), they told that they only have non self service and it starts only from 9am
I would not book this hotel any more .

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank G2640YOmarinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2017

After a long day traveling we were grateful of a comfortable bed and a quiet room. Not the biggest room for opening luggage but good enough for a one night stay. The nibbles we had with a few drinks in the bar were very generous and we found we didn't need to go for dinner which was what we needed for an early night. Breakfast was good, most hotels have a similar standard which is very adequate. Free internet was good.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 398anniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flavio S, Direttore at Starhotels President, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Annie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Big, ambitious building and hotel close to the railway station and far from the core centre of Genoa. The prestigious profile of the hotel clearly visible in everything, but still it gave a cool and distant feeling. We were upgraded to a superior room, but the enormous bed made the room crowded. One set of towels was missing. Outside the hotel absolutely no nightlife, no cosy restaurants etc. There where two positive things we noted. The chef of the lounge restaurand did a superior job, anbd there was parking for the car in the cellar. Other wise, our verdict was / never again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gustav61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flavio S, Gregorio Romeo - RDM at Starhotels President, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Gustav,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Ignore the comments about the breakfast it's fine the hotel is across the road from the station and all the major bus stops and is ideal for getting around, the reception staff have always been helpful and made reservations for our evening meal every night and we haven't had a bad table.. our room has been extremely clean and well presented all and all a good hotel . About 20mins walk from the old town but the no13 bus goes from across the road outside the hotel straight to porta antico and stops outside coming back

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwiggins67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flavio S, Gregorio Romeo - RDM at Starhotels President, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Eataly restaurant serves hotel residents. In New York Eataly is well known for fine food. It is not so in this hotel. Consider reservation without breakfast. Room does not have kettle, no iron board. Room furniture not much convenient. Air conditioner runs without noise but may turn off on its own and you can't rely on its dial. Hotel is close to railroad station which is big advantage for visiting towns nearby, Cinque Terre and coming to/from Rome. We did not experience any noise from trains. WiFi is stable however you need to re-login every 24 hours.
If you live in USA and make reservation online directly in hotel, pay attention to how they charge your credit card.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Viktor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flavio S, General Manager at Starhotels President, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Viktor,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay at Starhotels President in Genoa. Any suggestions or opinions related to our service is highly taken into consideration and, if in any way this service can be improved, be well assured that our will is to achieve this goal.
We understand what you had experienced during your stay was unpleasant and realize that this aspect is very important to you

We have immediately shared your comments with our staff to better understand the situation.
Together with the entire hotel staff and management, we would like express our apologies for the inconveniences caused. We aspire to certain essential priorities, among many, such as courteous staff aimed at customer satisfaction and impeccable service.
We regret if these aspects were not achieved.

Once again we apologize for the troubles caused and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at Starhotels President.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews