We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£95
Algotels
Agoda.com
£79
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Patricia E
7
Extremely outdated and disapointing
Reviewed 4 Sept 2017via mobile
Don't be fooled by the pictures online. This hotel is nothing like what you see on the websites. Very old rooms that need refurbishment urgently. There is no option to open the windows to get some fresh air in. Not what you would expect for a 4 stars (or for the price per night). Breakfast is just inedible. The worst coffee we've had in our lives. All in all: avoid if you can.
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £156
0.3 miles from Starhotels President
Free Wifi
Room service
Hall - reception
Tripadvisor
£58
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £59
0.2 miles from Starhotels President
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£128
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Starhotels President
Free Wifi
Pool
terrazza con solarium e jacuzzi
Booking.com
£64
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    £64
0.3 miles from Starhotels President
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£111
  • Tripadvisor
    £111
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Starhotels President
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Triple Room at the Olympia Hotel Genova
Tripadvisor
£71
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Starhotels President
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£82
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £83
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Starhotels President
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£68
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    £68
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Starhotels President
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £59
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Starhotels President
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    £126
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Starhotels President
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Genoa
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
270
578
311
107
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
578
311
107
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brignole train station old fashioned rooms are comfortable air conditioning nice breakfast city enrico
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

As an experienced travelers We have met hundreds of employees from many different hotels. One of them is just way above about all. Ask for guest reception manager at Starhotel Prezident Genoa - Mr. Enrico D. He exceeded absolutely everything We could expected or experienced in past. His deep local knowledge's took our vacation to absolutely other level. His valuable information by far exceeded those from official tourist agencies.

Room tip: stayed on 5th floor facing road, but room was quiet.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter_Slavka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flavio S, Direttore at Starhotels President, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.

Gregorio Romeo - RDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Tired hotel. Even though they tried to make a redecoration this was not successful enough. Breakfast very poor for a 4 star hotel. No sliced cheese no sliced bread no boiled eggs (just smelling awful scrabled) and no hot chocolate for kids. The milk for the corn flakes was tasting awful as well. As soon as we have the key and checked out the Wi-Fi stopped working (we should contact the reception was the message) even though we were still sitting in the lobby waiting for our bus.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 2,142,001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flavio S, Direttore at Starhotels President, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

A business hotel on the outskirts of the town. I stayed at a weekend and it was relatively quiet. Room was ok and very quiet (once the children in the above room had gone to sleep!). Parking was a bit expensive at €15, but secure never-the-less. I also commented to my wife at the time about the staff being less than friendly. Like the last reviewer, I found this to be true. Breakfast was ok but could have been better (i.e. no orange juice despite there being a sign saying it was - it was grapefruit). A slightly better than average hotel that would have been improved if the staff were friendlier.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bigbecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flavio S, Direttore at Starhotels President, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Was very disappointed with this hotel ,
Not uncomfortable room , can't open the window
Staff very unfriendly , in the morning before we came to the hotel I sent an email regarding the parking , they sent me an answer with not readable format from iPhone , so I can open it , after two more emails , I had to open my computer with chrome browser to read it , so I saw that we need to make a reservation for a parking , but when we came to reception , they told that they do not do reservations and the parking is already full , so I had to search for parking outside or to park for all night for 2 euros per hour,
Staff was very unfriendly and they talked to us , like we are not their guests ,
In the morning I asked for any option to iron my clothes by myself (ironing board, ironing room etc), they told that they only have non self service and it starts only from 9am
I would not book this hotel any more .

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank G2640YOmarinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2017

After a long day traveling we were grateful of a comfortable bed and a quiet room. Not the biggest room for opening luggage but good enough for a one night stay. The nibbles we had with a few drinks in the bar were very generous and we found we didn't need to go for dinner which was what we needed for an early night. Breakfast was good, most hotels have a similar standard which is very adequate. Free internet was good.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 398anniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flavio S, Direttore at Starhotels President, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Annie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews