We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tower Genova Airport - Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #53 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Falmouth
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nearly great”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Large convenient hotel for travellers, hermetically sealed rooms with on / off air con and no control over temp, therefore a large room was very stuffy to stay in. Premium Wifi was poor in rooms, not enough bandwidth for a Skype call home and non existent in Restaurant and Breakfast room, which is a big negative for a business traveller.
Otherwise very comfy bed, quiet room and great bathroom, so nearly the whole package but not quite.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tristan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerGenovaHotel, Responsabile reception at Tower Genova Airport - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear customer, thank you for taking a little while for your review. We are glad you have found our rooms comfortable and quiet, among other things, we confirm that our thermostat allows a change of temperature for a more comfortable stay. We also have a free WIFI in all rooms and in the main areas. In case you need more bandwidth you can ask for an HI-SPEED connection with a slight additional cost. We hope to see you in Genova again in near future. Sincerely. the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    84
    84
    34
    17
See reviews for
20
41
16
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Dear Sirs ,

I am planning to visit your hotel for one night post cruise stay in July so I would like to know if it's easily reachable from Genoa cruise terminal (Ponte de Mille) and if the hotel is close to a train station because I want to go on a day trip to Portofino or Cinque Terre.

it would be great if you can tell me how I can reach the above mentioned cities from the hotel .

Appreciate your assistance

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Farah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerGenovaHotel, Front Office Manager at Tower Genova Airport - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Sir,
Our Hotel is 7km from Cruise Terminal Ponte dei Mille and main Station. You can reach them by taxi or bus. Portofino and Cinque Terrre are respectively 50 and 80 km away. They are reachable by train or If you wish we can arrange a transfer with driver. Do not hesitate to contact us in case of any further information.I suggest you to write an email directly to our reservations office. Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival we had to wait a bit as there was only one person to check us in but after that we had nice and warm approach. The older man at reception was incredibly helpful and nice to us .

The design of the hotel was not bad however it seemed to be quite damaged especially in the lift also the lifts are small for such a big hotel .

We went to Genoa to get on board of cruise ship and this was a nice start of our holiday. I would recommend this hotel and also it's close to airport.


Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vlastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Hotel Fado "78
#58 of 91 in Genoa
20 reviews
Quarto dei Mille
AC Hotel Genova
AC Hotel Genova
#20 of 91 in Genoa
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Genova City
#29 of 91 in Genoa
2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Genova Airport - Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Genova Airport - Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Tower Genova Airport - Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Via Pionieri E Aviatori d'Italia 44, 16154, Genoa, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower Genova Airport - Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inaugurated officially in the spring of 1994, the Tower Genova Airport Hotel was the first "Airport" Hotel in Italy. Being a business Hotel, designed especially for the corporate client, the Hotel offers a highly equipped conference center offering 21 meeting rooms and 283 rooms and suites to accommodate your guests We are more than happy to assist you with any reservations or providing you with useful information regarding places of interest such as restaurants, shops or city tours and much more. Our concierge takes great pride in meeting all your expectations making sure that you have a memorable stay The Tower Genova Airport Hotel is strategically located just a stone throw away from the Airport, 15 minutes walk to the new Marina and 20 minutes drive to the heart of the fascinating Historical Center. Being a business Hotel, designed especially for the corporate client , the Hotel offers a highly equipped Conference center offering 21 meeting rooms and 283 accommodation rooms to accommodate your guests. The Conference centre is equipped with modern and sophisticated technical devices to support a small meeting up to a large congress holding up to 1000 people. Small receptions all the way to banquet functions holding up to 950 people. Our Fitness, is free for all our guests. The center is accessible 24 hours a day allowing you the possibility to follow your exercise program even if you are away from home. A wide range of the latest equipments is available for your training starting from weights, running machines ,exercise bikes ,steppers and much more. The great terrace has a real sports area which includes a climbing structure and convertible tennis court, volleyball and soccer . The hotel offers a free shuttle bus service , with scheduled runs to and from the city center. Keep in touch with what is most important is not never been easier , thanks to the impeccable service business center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Tower Genova Airport - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Genova Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Genova Hotel Genoa
Sheraton Genoa
Genoa Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing