We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't look further”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 November 2013

clean, good location, great breakfast
We stayed in the hotel in early November, it might be low season in Genoa thus the hotel was doing a 50% discount. Given the price, I would highly recommend this hotel. It is centrally located, 2 mins walk from the nearest supermarket, about 15 mins walk from the Brignole station. Staffs were helpful and friendly. Both the standard and superior room were clean, comfortable and reasonably sized. However the air-conditioning in the room was problematic. The windows could be fully opened but there was an electric gate behind it , leaving us feeling that we better keep the gate down and leave only a slit during the night. Therefore air was blocked out and the room got quite stuffy. Breakfast was not extensive but delicious, especially the croissant. Wifi was free and fast. Given the good price, I would say look no further.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc0de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 1,321 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

We spent one night in the hotel at the beginning of July 2013. The hotel is located in the city centre, really 5-7min walk from the port and the main sights. Our room was clean, comfortable and windows were overlooking some little "piazza" with a littile restaurant in the evening. Breakfast was very good - wide range of choice of bread, cheese, ham, vegetables and fruit. And freshly squeezed orangle juice! The coffee was also delicious! I recommend the hotel - it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonikaPiotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

i stayed in this hotel with wife and daughter for 3 days.the hotel has a great location a few steps from Piazza de Ferrari.it had great breakfast.room was clean but a bit small.the staff was helpful and kind.but unfortunately i had an issue with the air condition.i was waking up every night and opening the window to resfresh the air in the room as there was no circulation with AC.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sigara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great accommodation in the center of Genova. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast with traditional buns. Staff really friendly. The Parking is a bit expensive, but considering that you're right in the center ...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergivano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

What you would expect from Best Western. Rooms were good, the hotel was centrally located, breakfast was good and included, as was the WiFi.
Staff was very helpful, especially Danielle, who helped us find many of the spots we were trying to visit.

Room Tip: Look for higher rooms. The elevators are very small, but the square in front of the hotel can get no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msalazardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel is well situated in the heart of the city. Although the hotel has had a make over, there are still a few faults. The lift is very small, old and slow only takes 4 people and there are 8 floors. Our room had a metal shutter on the outside of the window that you could not open, it was like living in a box with no view. There is no bar or general lounge area to relax and chill out.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 1wattsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Out of all hotels that we stayed at the location is ideal for walking around town. Staff are very helpful. We had dinner at their restaurant The Rune it has excellent food and service and is located within the hotel. The hotel provides breakfast in their lounge each morning with a very large assortment of food to choose from. They are next door to the very busy and popular Mua restaurant. But being on the 7th floor we were never bothered with noise and had a rooftop view of Genoa

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 91 in Genoa
2,812 reviews
Piccapietra
Best Western Hotel Metropoli
NH Genova Centro
#9 of 91 in Genoa
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Righi
NH Collection Genova Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Hotel

Address: Via di San Sebastiano 6, 16123, Genoa, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa > Piccapietra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Genoa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Genoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
#4 Green Hotel in Genoa
#5 Business Hotel in Genoa
#5 Family Hotel in Genoa
Price Range: £75 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant 4 star Best Western Plus City Hotel in Genoa is located in the heart of downtown, just 200 meters away from the Palazzo Ducale, very near the Aquarium and other tourist attractions. The City Hotel is very much appreciated due to the courtesy of its personnel and the high quality of the services offered: a breakfast full of fresh, genuine products; no compromises when it comes to cleanliness and hygiene; a cocoon-like, new and fresh environment… all make our guests feel particularly comfortable during their stay. The City Hotel’s success is based on a philosophy of hospitality centered on the ideas of satisfying our guests’ 5 senses, commercial transparency and respect for the environment. The results are satisfied clients that return often and gladly recommend the City Hotel to others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genoa
Genoa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing