We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, location and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
176 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good value, location and breakfast”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

If you want to visit Genoa this place is ideal. Clean and modern with nice comfortable rooms. You can walk everywhere you need to from this hotel and its located on a quite upper class shopping street not far from the main square as well as plenty or restaurants nearby. The breakfast was excellent. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbfdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    503
    91
    15
    5
See reviews for
379
443
31
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel for 1 week in a 4 bed room. It consisted on one double bed and bunk beds for the children. The room was very clean and an excellent size for all four of us. The room had a TV and Playstation2 for the children. My only gripe would be there was very little clothes storage space for the four of us for a week, but it was a minor point. The hotel is well situated, the staff are very helpful and professional and the whole stay was an absolute pleasure. Breakfast was excellent and a wide variety of food available. There wasn't even the usual hunt for a table in the morning for breakfast even when the hotel was at its busiest at the weekend. Staff were very efficient and tables cleaned within seconds for someone else to use. We travel from Singapore to Genova twice a year and I would have no hesitation in using the hotel again. In fact I am already looking to book for the year end. Thoroughly recommend the hotel. It also has a computer and printer for no charge for you to log in and print off your flight boarding passes or whatever else you may want to print off. Which other hotel offers that?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel_C1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Had a 4 person bedroom so it was spacious enough for the two of us. Our room came with Playstation, how amazing is that! (think games need to be rented?), slippers, 2 types of pillows, minibar, safe, hairdryer.
The accessories in the bathroom get even better! A complete set for shaving, dental set with tooth paste, shoe sponge, body lotion, intimate care, bath robes, hand soap and shower cap! The bath tub came with an awesome rainshower head and massaging function!
Furthermore, our room had an awesome Nicole Kidman canvas.

People at reception were friendly, valet parking, really close to city centre. Conclusion: comes with all our needs!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chellodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Lovely hotel - clean, spacious and feeling of luxury without the price. It was in a good position and the staff were extremely helpful and professional at all times. Lovely breakfast and very comfortable bed with additional pillow order service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

- Breakfast is a great spread - good variety, fresh squeezed juices
- Good overall service
- Easy walk to old town and plaza
- Great value for money considering location and breakfast quality
- Very good bathroom with stand alone shower
- Block out shade made room really dark which was great
- Good view, spacious room with separate space for fridge and storage
- Very clean
- Parking 25 Euros (and they cleaned the windscreen which was a nice touch)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Biggie_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Sarah and Andrea at front desk were incredibly helpful throughout our 5 day stay, helping us enjoy our visit to Genova. We were lucky enough to book the suite 822 with its huge patio - a great outdoor and indoor space and very quiet. Downside was no AC first three nights and a warm May, but staff did what they could to remedy as quickly as possible. We loved Genova and recommend spending multiple days there - our favorite meal was at Ombre Rosso in town and out of town loved the gnocchi al pesto at Baccicin du Caru in nearby Fado. While Cinque Terre was lovely there are so many tourists we spent as little time there as possible.

Room Tip: Suite 822 on top floor was the perfect space, huge bathroom, quiet as it is top floor, patio delight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bragghouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco CA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We arrived to a warm welcome by the staff, who by now know us as "clientele abituale", were happy to learn our favorite room was available and spent 7 wonderful nights here. breakfast t is outstanding, service equally so,location amazing. We are just off central,piazza and shopping area, there are buses, metro and txis within. 3 minute walk. it is a easy walk to,the port and all,shopping, ther is a grocery store and excellent restaurants nearby, including aka Rune, which brought us room service on a balcony one evening.
for us, .genoa is never simply la Bella Liguria. .we have serious family problems here and much of our time is spent with lawyers, doctors,,social,services, and banks. This hotel is not only a pleasure to us but a refuge and we offer many thanks for its continued warmth and kindness.
P.s?p. I left out that it feels very Genoese here, but there are many modern conveniences including minibar, room service, and individually controlled heat and air conditioning.
Allo prossimo!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luca1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 91 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,579 reviews
Righi
NH Collection Genova Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Genova
#2 of 91 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
Piccapietra
Best Western Hotel Metropoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus City Hotel
Address: Via di San Sebastiano 6, 16123, Genoa, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa > Piccapietra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Genoa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Genoa
#4 Green Hotel in Genoa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
#5 Business Hotel in Genoa
#7 Family Hotel in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant 4 star Best Western Plus City Hotel in Genoa is located in the heart of downtown, just 200 meters away from the Palazzo Ducale, very near the Aquarium and other tourist attractions. The City Hotel is very much appreciated due to the courtesy of its personnel and the high quality of the services offered: a breakfast full of fresh, genuine products; no compromises when it comes to cleanliness and hygiene; a cocoon-like, new and fresh environment… all make our guests feel particularly comfortable during their stay. The City Hotel’s success is based on a philosophy of hospitality centered on the ideas of satisfying our guests’ 5 senses, commercial transparency and respect for the environment. The results are satisfied clients that return often and gladly recommend the City Hotel to others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genoa
Genoa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing