We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,142)
Filter reviews
3,142 results
Traveller rating
2,045
808
199
57
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,045
808
199
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station rooftop bar top floor executive room elegant hotel old world charm star hotel classic room sister hotel cinque terre main station principe station old style old school old town reception staff fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 3,142 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 Days on our way to nice, the room was very clean, the staff very attentive. The Decor and the overall feel of the city was what I Imagine a pirates land with it's mideval alleys, floor to roof high paintings on the walls of the houses, wood interiors and old ship replicas. I especially Love the aminities such as free compliments of mineral water, fluffy and clean towels abundant. Location is also very nice just a step from the square of the Christoforo Colombo statue. Breakfast was also rich which for Me included options with turkey and salmon cold Cut and a good quality crossaint.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank showersingerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We loved our stay here. The hotel and furnishing are in great shape. Old world comfort. Friendly staff, The front desk is well manned and attentive with a warm welcome. The location is an easy uphill walk from the train station. Wonderful breakfast on the roof terrace facing the harbor.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jcbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Best shower we've had in Europe, fantastic water pressure. Rooms were lovely, well presented and clean. Rooftop bar was great with nice views of the city though was closed due to a private function the 2nd night which was a shame.Staff were lovely and the breakfast and restaurants were nice.
Downside is the location is fairly run down and local restaurants around the hotel were all fairly average and I wouldn't have felt safe traveling around at night.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katsangel70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

We have just left the hotel today, cant stress enough how beautiful and nice the hotel is. Its right in front of the train station, and inside its extremely elegant. Room was amaziiiiing size and comfort, staff was vey helpful, and having a glass of wine at the rooftop with an outstanding view was a blast. If u r 4 people room 605 had an amazing view to the station and port.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank alanwE810RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Our room was average size but the bed and bathroom were above par. The hotel is very charming - almost something out of a Wes Anderson movie. It was a bit of a walk or a train ride to the historic center of the town or Piazza Fieri but very convenient to the Genova PP train station and the metro. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and made sure that we had a cab at 5:15 a.m. so that we could get to the airport for an early morning flight.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews