We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Moderno Verdi
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$115
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nologo(Genoa)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$114
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
117
342
155
53
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
342
155
53
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrignole stationcage elevatorbreakfast roomstayed in this hotel for nightsnice hotelfavorite hotelroom numberold townside streetold world charmhot and cold foodspacious bathroomarriving by trainpublic areasnarrow streetswithin easy walking distanceeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Good hotel, but far for being 4 Stars. Nevertheless, he service is good. Staff is kind and helpful.
The location is good since it is in front of the train station.
The internet is not good at all and does not work well even if they charge you for using it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoniEstrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The hotel is located quite centrally so all is in walking distance. The hotel looks cluttered and old and need a serious make-over. Breakfast room looks like a cafetaria in a factory, no ambiance whatsoever. We opted to eat outdoors, plenty or restaurants in the area. The good thing: dogs are allowed inside the hotel and it has its own parking.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBUSS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have stayed in this hotel many times, and it's always welcoming and warm and friendly. It must be nice to work there, too, as Dmitri, our lovely barman has been there seven years, and the maitre d' in the restaurant seems a permanent fixture - he's there at breakfast time, and still there at dinner time.
We had a couple of glitches this time - no wifi on our floor (6th) and no English language tv channels - both issues being addressed we were informed.
Our room was lovely, as was the bathroom. Not big, but well appointed. Breakfast was excellent (for a continental hotel) and so was dinner, with excellent staff.
And it's in such a good spot. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Genoa.

Room Tip: To guarantee wifi, choose a lower floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seawife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were traveling through Genoa from Cannes, France headed to Cinque Terre, Italy. We stopped in Genoa for one night and decided the Hotel Moderno Verdi would be a nice place to rest. When we arrived, they upgraded us to their nicest suite and it was gorgeous! Such an old world feel with classic beauty and decor. The room had two balconies overlooking the city, which was beautiful.

The breakfast was also very good compared to many others I have had at similar quality hotels. Cold cuts are a must!

Room Tip: Let them know if you are there for a special occasion
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed here for a month on business and then returned with my wife because I had, had a great experience. Each time I stayed in a massive room that had two balconies. It is an old hotel, but it's very clean, comfortable and steps from everything including the train station.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifesbeengood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews