We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with style, centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Moderno Verdi
Ranked #20 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel with style, centrally located”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were really surpriced to discover our hotel just opposite the square when we came out of the railway-station Genova Brignole. We could not have imagined it so centrally located. Still we were not disturbed by any noise during our stay. Just behind the hotel was a pleasant pedestrian road leading up to Via XX Septembre and Piazza Ferrari and all the main attractions of the old city. We hope they now have found a solution to the problems with the internet access. The internet did not work in the room. We had to go down to the lobby and sit there. The breakfast was delicious, and the staff in the breakfast-room was so smiling and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bear4022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    309
    146
    51
    12
See reviews for
120
181
39
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I sayed here one whole week. Service was excellent and customer oriented. From the moment of the chck-in until the moment of the check out. Nice and new room in a classical style (with nice furniture, Marble in the bathroom). Good value for money, also including breakfast in the offer. A place I want to come back. Excellent cleaning service of the room, all workers and emplyees are Genoese people showing all their friendly attitude. A Kazakh lady helped guests in the breakfast room, she was extremely proactive in helping every morning and asked several times if we liked the breakfast and if we wanted other dishes

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alessandro I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viareggio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed one week in this hotel. Staff was very careful and proactive in helping every moment of my staying. furniture is very nice and new. Wallpaper is new, bathroom is new with Marble. Very helpful staff in the breakfast room. One lady from Kazakstan was very quick, gentle, proactive and asking all the time if everything with the breakfast was alright. I like the place and I like the customer oriented attention the whole staff gave to my staying. Please note that the staff Always wears a uniform and the dress code of the guests should be adequate to this real 4 star-hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The location is great in the center of the city both for bussiness and leasure.

Hotel staff speaks good English. The breakfast is OK, but not rich.

The service of the staff is great. The rooms are quite small and the mini bar on the expensive side.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenophon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Solid hotel for the price. We had one night here and everything was great. Good room, although it was small. It was clean though. We would have stayed longer. Very helpful and professional staff. Good breakfast. Parking in the basement garage, which was a big plus for us. Would certainly return. We had an AMAZING meal in the local Osteria della Piazza. Excellent food. Try the sparkling house wine!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Serenroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, California
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Five nights in Genoa, after 6 nights in Zermatt on a ski group trip.

Hotel is a little off putting as it's door is kind of hard to find, and the near environs are kind of seedy. But inside, it's a fine hotel. Our room is small but actually roomy enough! (It's my first time to Italy)

Lovely breakfast, included in our price package. Free internet, tho better on the lower levels (like in the restaurant and lobby) Helpful staff, too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astrojane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Loved this hotel. Walking distance for eats & shopping. Breakfast, especially the Croissants, was wonderful.
We stayed here prior to our Mediterranean cruise out of Genoa. It was close to the Genoa Airport and the Cruise Terminal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greattravelagent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Hotel Nologo
#14 of 91 in Genoa
805 reviews
Starhotels President
#23 of 91 in Genoa
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 91 in Genoa
2,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Moderno Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Moderno Verdi

Property: Best Western Hotel Moderno Verdi
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Verdi, 5, 16121, Genoa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Moderno Verdi 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Moderno Verdi enjoys a strategic location that makes it the ideal starting point for your stay in the city of Lanterna as the railways station, the underground, the bus stops, the air terminal are really close and the highways and airport are a few minutes far away. By a pleasant walk you can reach the main points of interest of Genoa as Teatro della Corte, the International Fair, the Stadium, the Palazzo Ducale, Teatro Carlo Felice, the Porto Antico Congress Centre and the Aquarium. The rooms are furnished with style and elegance in order to ensure guests maximum satisfaction and comfort: boiserie, beds, pillows, duvets, parquet, electronic safe, shower with hydro jets, plush bathroom towels but also modern technologies to meet the needs of business and leisure guests. A powerful Wi-Fi system lets you surf the Internet at high speed and to move inside the hotel without losing connection. Mediaset Premium tv programs and multilingual satellite channels allow to be always updated about worldwide events. In the morning the smell of freshly baked croissants, fresh fruit yogurts and the delights of the buffet with the Genoese specialties will greet your new day. The main newspapers are available in the lobby as the free Internet point to enjoy you the first news of the day. The private garage in the basement and directly connected to the lobby is the perfect solution for your car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Moderno Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Moderno Verdi
Golden Tulip Genoa
Genoa Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing