We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Villa Pagoda
Ranked #40 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I were looking for a beautiful, quiet place on the coast of Liguria to spend a relaxing week, and we found it: Romantik Hotel Pagoda. Thanks to a tip from a colleague who used to live in Nervi we decided to come to this hotel and we never for a single second regretted that decision. The hotel has a fabulous garden with palm trees and swimming pool, there is a path that leads to the promenade where one can simply stroll, eat at lovely restaurants, swim in the sea and best of all, it was not overrun with tourists.
The hotel staff were very friendly, the room had wonderful views over the garden to the sea and we felt very comfortabel and well cared for. If you are looking for a beautiful, quiet relaxing holiday on the coast of Liguria, then this is it. The best way to travel along the coast is by train, from the local station you can explore the coast down to Portofino and Cinque Terre, or just go into Genoa. Easy to reach by plane, we flew into Milan and out from Pisa. Almost forgot, we had lovely Italian food and wine. Thank you to all who work at the hotel; we will be back.

Room Tip: We had Room 304, views over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Villa Pagoda, extremely friendly staff, lovely large rooms and a beautiful setting.
Nervi was a lovely relaxing place to stay, the beach/promenade was stunning and plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance. We spent most of our time strolling down the promenade and taking in the view, the hotel has private access.There was a nice park nearby which had squirrels that you could feed.
We attended a wedding at the hotel and the food they served was extremely good, we didn't eat at the restaurant I am sure it would have been just as nice. Breakfast was good also, extremely good cappuccino!
The train noise wasn't a problem in our room, in fact is was handy having the station nearby (day trip to Cinque Terre). Nice pool and gardens also.
I would definitely recommend a stay here, especially if you'd like a relaxing getaway in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

A very nice hotel with very friendly and extremely helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Very nice room with lovely views of sea and garden. Yes, there was some noise from the trains but I expected this as I knew when I booked there was a train line. People who complained obviously didn't do their homework beforehand! The room and large bathroom were very clean and well equipped. The breakfast buffet was very good with plenty of choice. We had dinner in the restaurant twice, the first time on the patio overlooking the garden which was lovely; the second time it was too windy outside so we were in the restaurant. The food was very good but a bit expensive I thought. Also the menu was the same throughout the whole week.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkie065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Highly recommended for a memorable stop in Genoa. Can get into the city easily by train. If going to Cinque Terre from the states, can fly into Genoa and crash here for a few days to neutralize your jet lag before heading onward by train. The area around the hotel is good for walking as well as it is close to the nice waterfront. The architecture and interior design are delightful and not your standard fare. Railway noise no problem for us at all, and we're a bit sensitive about noise.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BartlebyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed here with my husband and 3 children at the end of October 2012. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, and the rooms were big and bright, one with a seaview. The hotel is located in a beautiful villa, with a nice garden and access to the seafront. The rooms are comfortable and well furnished, and the whole atmosphere is charming and elegant. Compliments to the staff who were so nice to our children, and definitely made us want to come back again. The breakfast was a buffet with lots of tasty choices, good coffee and delicious hot chocolate! The restaurant was closed, so I am unable to comment on that, but I would highly recommend this hotel for its calm and elegance, and give it bonus points for being 'child friendly'.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familleterres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This nicely decorated hotel is on a well maintained property with beautiful landscaping only a 20 min. car ride away from the city center of Genoa. The reception was friendly and really helpful (they even went out of their way to provide us our favorite channel on the flat screen TV). Our room was spacious, clean with walk-in closet, great sea views and a wonderful sleeping mattress. Ample free parking on location. There is a generous breakfast and a silver service dinner in the evening accompanied by Italian opera music. Prices are rather on the higher side but of good taste. Close to boardwalk.
The only drawback is the continual noise of the railway passing by which becomes more apparent in the evenings and night. Earplugs would have been helpful to get a more comfortable rest. But then there are also double windows and air con.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Marlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Stayed in the lovely Villa Pagoda for two nights following a cruise. Very relaxing stay here, the rooms a good size and spotless. The hotel staff very helpful and freindly. The private lane leads to the promenade where you can enjoy a pleasant walk, there are a few cafes and restaurants along the way too. The price we paid included a buffet continental breakfast which was really good and I would recommend taking dinner at the hotel as it is first class. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micky33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 91 in Genoa
2,795 reviews
Melia Genova
#2 of 91 in Genoa
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nervi
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#39 of 91 in Genoa
173 reviews
Quarto dei Mille
AC Hotel Genova
AC Hotel Genova
#20 of 91 in Genoa
770 reviews
NH Genova Centro
#9 of 91 in Genoa
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Villa Pagoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Villa Pagoda

Address: Via Capolungo 15 | Genoa Nervi, 16167, Genoa, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Genoa
#17 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
Price Range: £89 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Villa Pagoda 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This villa was built at the beginning of the 19th century as the summer residence of a rich merchant and is set in a charming park. The hotel is furnished with exquisite classical furniture and valuable fabrics, which transport guests back to the magnificence of a by-gone age. The Ligurian cuisine is of the highest class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Romantik Hotel Villa Pagoda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Genoa
Romantik Hotel Pagoda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing