We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good stay in all respects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Agnello D'Oro
Ranked #42 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Gig Harbor
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A good stay in all respects”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Even though we stayed only one night, this hotel made a solid impression on us. True, it is on the old side, but the room was clean and warm with an excellent mattress and a small refrigerator. Though located very close to the main train station, the hotel is still it is in a quiet spot. The continental breakfast was very adequate and included excellent cheese and hard boiled eggs in addition to the usual fare. We also enjoyed a large pitcher of hot chocolate made just for us. For the price, it is as good as it can get.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carwibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agnellodoro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Agnello D'Oro, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest Carwibble,
we'd like to thank you for your nice review and of course we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to meet you again in future!
Best wishes
Hotel Agnello D'Oro Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    83
    61
    16
    12
See reviews for
34
97
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

It's located right down the street from the main train station. Our room was on the top floor and had a great view of the ocean. (except for the tanker and cruise ships). We had two floor to ceiling balcony doors.
Staff was very helpful with directions, attractions and restaurants. The breakfast was included, had wide selection of pastries and fruit and great capuccino. Would love to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MassarelloFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agnellodoro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Agnello D'Oro, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest Massarell,
we'd like to thank you for your nice-positive review and we are proud hearing you had a good stay with us!
We look forward to host you again in future.

Best wishes,
Hotel Agnello Doro - staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle NSW
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and were comfortable. Hasn't seen renovation for awhile but still it was adequate. The room was O.K. and we found breakfast same as what most hotels are offering. Staff couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome. Very close to main Train station but if I hadn't spotted their sign on the main street we would have walked straight past their lane and onto another hotel. Nice cafes and restaurants nearby. Easy walking distance to the foreshore.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, clean and comfortable with one of the best breakfast buffets that even included fruit. The cheese was also amazing! They were so accommodating and helpful, even letting us check at 10am. Great location- about 3 minute walk from the principe station - with loads of restaurants and bars nearby. Staff are friendly and can speak English well but were happy to help me practice my Italian. I would definitely recommend this hotel without any reservations and will stay here when I return to Genoa in 2 years with my students! Thank you for an awesome stay :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Eliza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed just for one night in this hotel and overall was very nice stay. Room size was ok, bathroom was clean and there was television, air conditioner and frigobar in the room. They also have parking space.
Staff was nice as well, no complains with that.
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gomesgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Apart from the location of this hotel i cannot compliment it in any way at all.

The rooms were small and nothing like the photos on the website, the service was awful and you almost forgot you were in Italy as the staff found it very hard to find a smile at any time

The bathroom was not very clean, you could see it was a quick wipe over on all services

Would not stay there again!

Room Tip: Unfortunately i could not recommend any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Genoa hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

After the all night flight to Milan and a train ride to Genoa, we stayed in Hotel Agnello d'Oro which is a short walk from the Piazza Principe train station. It is also not far from the harbor and old town. The hotel is on a side alley and the room was very quiet and comfortable.

We explored the city and then finally returned to go to sleep. Having not slept the night before, we wound up sleeping until after breakfast so I cannot tell you how their breakfasts are but everything else about the hotel was very nice. They even have free wi-fi that worked!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nuovo Nord
Hotel Nuovo Nord
#15 of 91 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balbi Family Hotel
Balbi Family Hotel
#31 of 91 in Genoa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.0 mi away
CIT Hotel Britannia
CIT Hotel Britannia
#25 of 91 in Genoa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Europa Genova City Centre
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vittoria Orlandini
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chopin
Hotel Chopin
#14 of 91 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agnello D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agnello D'Oro

Property: Hotel Agnello D'Oro
Address: Vico delle Monachette 6, 16126, Genoa, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agnello D'Oro 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Agnello D'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Agnello d Oro
Agnello d Oro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing