We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Premier ChC Airport
Ranked #11 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel provides transport from the airport but we were not told of that when booking. Taxi from the airport is at least 20 euros for a short distance.
The hotel is new, the rooms are really nice and restaurant was good. Beds were comfortable and staff helpful. Buffet breakfast was fine. There isn't much around the area but was hotel was great for getting over jet lag.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier ChC Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mrs Linda.

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our new hotel.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a better service and a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We are very happy for you comments, for people like us who work with passion is always a joy read reviews like yours.
We are pleased to met your expectations.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Best regards,
Gloria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel (surprise surprise) is convenientely located near the airport and you find everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean and very quiet despite the hotel is on a busy road. Bathroom is large enough and packed with all those amenities which make you feel home like slippers for example. Secured car park is available for a nominal fee, but you can be lucky enough to park legally for free within walking distance. Breakfast has an incredible variety of items ranging from fresh fruits to scrambled eggs and pastries. free wi-fi is available so that you can catch up with work (or with your facebook friends!)
Staff is incredibly helpful they gave us hints for restaurants nearby, directions to get to the Acquarium and they treated my 3 y o son like a rock star. I will definitely return if in the area again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattomatteo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier ChC Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We can see that our services met you expectations and we are very pleased for it.
You described everything in a very clear way talking about breakfast, room cleaning and facilities.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.
We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,
Gloria
BEST WESTERN PREMIER CHC Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location, not far from the port if you are taking a cruise( as I was). Comfortable beds and nice bathroom, although the shower is a little confusing but then again I'm no expert on high tech showers. Breakfast was kind of lacking so I didn't eat much. All in all it is good for an overnight trip stay.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank carlove86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier ChC Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our new hotel.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a better service and a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We are very happy for you comments, for people like us who work with passion is always a joy read reviews like yours.
We are pleased to met your expectations.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Yours sincerely,
Gloria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Positive points about this hotel:
• Located close to the airport. It is a 15 minutes’ walk, but if you are unsure of the way, better take a taxi which will cost you 20 Euro - far too much, but there are no other options, except the “temperamental” bus, which may or not be running.
• Also close to the train station (unfortunately no connection with the airport). Very convenient if you want to visit the city center. Trains run every 15 minutes or so.
• Our room was spacious, new, comfy and clean. A very comfortable swivel chair completed the furniture, among the best chairs of that type I ever found in a hotel. The bathroom is also very nice, in classic black & white, with nice floor tiles and striped wallpaper. I liked the decorative light around the mirror.
• Breakfast is copious and includes the local “focaccia”, my very favorite. Staff is polite and helpful.
• Free wifi was also welcomed.
• Several restaurants and bars are located in the area, reachable within 5 minutes’ walk.
• Ideal if your business/leisure is in Sestri, an area of Genova located some 6 km from the center. Since my business was there, this hotel was perfect.

Other points:
• The only minor negative point I can mention is about the shower. While the tiles in the bathroom are of an anti-slip, slate-lookalike material, the shower tray is glossy and slightly slippery. It would have been better to use similar anti-slip tiles also inside the shower.
• If your business is in city center you might consider other options, unless you do not mind travelling back and forward.

On the whole, a very pleasant experience. I definitely recommend this hotel and might be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dierregi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier ChC Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
Your suggestion are precious and we will do everything to improve in the areas indicated by you.
Your description is very useful and specify for all the people that want to know our services and our standard.
Thank oyu again for your very positive comments.
hoping to welcome you again in our hotel we remain
best regards,

Gloria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

new hotel with nice design and excellent rooms. little disappointed in the service though : no possibility to eat anything when arriving at 10:30pm. Even when hotel info says the room service should still be available. After arguing and begging, we got a sandwich at a ridiculously high price. Breakfast was pretty OK. Paying was a pain (took me 20 minutes): quite frustrating to see 4 employees handling only 1 queue!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frederik_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier ChC Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our new hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations.

I want to explain something about your complaints:

- we checked in our system and we saw that your check in time was at 10.45pm and our restaurant close at 10.30pm; for the room service (when the restaurant is closed) we can provide cold dishes like salad or sandwich.

- we also checked our schedule time to see the people on duty at you departure and there were two receptionist and one trainee. Tuesday morning is a very busy day for us cause there are a lot of departures around 9.00am (due to business men departure).

However we apologize for any inconvenience this caused.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Gloria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is a good business hotel at the airport of Genova. Room was sufficient, as well as the facilities of the hotel. Staff was extremly supportive in arranging last minute rental car. Hotel offers free shuttle to Airport. Location is not very nice for outdoor activities - no park close by.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mitweltler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier ChC Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a better service and a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We are very happy for you comments, for people like us who work with passion is always a joy read reviews like yours.
We are pleased to met your expectations.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I'm a very frequent traveller to Genova for the lt couple of years. This place here is pretty new, just opened about one year ago. The rooms are nice and new, as you would expect it from a true business hotel, there is a restaurant with good food, an underground parking garage (important when you come with a car to Genova) and very close to the airport. Walkking distance, about 15-20 minutes. The hotel offers a shuttle service, you just need to ask. A taxi will bring you this one km distance in about 3 minutes and they will not use the meter instead charge you between 15-25 Euro, depending on the time of the day, weather and your nationality. If you want sightseeing of Genova, you are far off the city. However the hotel is attatched to the quarter of Sestri with bars, shops and restaurants. The train can bring you to the center in about 15 minutes, train station is only 5 min away from the hotel.

The staff of the hotel is always very friendly and helpful, beside the restaurant there is a bar, in summer you can sit outside, they have a gym and a sauna but no pool though. What I always like is a walk through the very close marina with lots of restaurants and bars. An ideal place in summer to spend the evening.

I will be back soon to this place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoktorCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Premier ChC Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our new hotel.
And thank you very very much because you made a perfect illustration about our hotel, staff and services as in a complete travelguide!
I noted your description about the Marina of our airport, and it was very nice.
We are very happy for you comments, for people like us who work with passion is always a joy read reviews like yours.
We are pleased to met your expectations.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Novotel Genova City
#34 of 91 in Genoa
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarto dei Mille
AC Hotel Genova
AC Hotel Genova
#21 of 91 in Genoa
764 reviews
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 91 in Genoa
2,757 reviews
NH Genova Centro
#9 of 91 in Genoa
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier ChC Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier ChC Airport

Address: Via Albareto, 15, 16153, Genoa, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Price Range: £72 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier ChC Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier ChC Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing