We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A+”
Review of Hotel Nologo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Nologo
Ranked #13 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Parnu, Estonia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A+”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had pleasant stay in Hotel Nologo. It had great location and nice service. We had excellent balcony and room with nice style. It was interesting to see that different rooms had different style like rock, reggae, etc. So as a summary I have to say main thing for us was that we had good value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaidotheCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    368
    100
    21
    11
See reviews for
186
272
41
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

It is hard to find a reasonably priced hotel in any of the big cities in Italy so I chose this one primarily for its price and close proximity to the train station (only a 200 metre walk away). While the room is not big (we were 2 adults and 2 youngish kids), the space and storage is so well designed that we had more space to put our things than we have had in other places with bigger rooms but badly laid out. for example the sink in the bathroom was a corner sink so much bigger than it would have been. Another example the wardrobe is an open hanger which is great because it means you can put your suitcase at the bottom whereas in most enclosed wardrobes you cant. So well priced, well located and well designed. The rooms aren't sound proof so it was easy to hear noise outside-I'm so used to sleeping with earplugs I wasn't that bothered. We didn't have b'fast included but there are lots of cheap food places nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel is good value for the price. The room & bathroom are clean. The hotel is right at the center of the city, which is very convenient. But the room is not sound proof, can hear everything from the hallway. Got woke up a few time middle of the night and early morning when other guests talking or walk around in the hallway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyLittleFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed at Hotel Nologo on our way towards Cinque Terre and La Spezia. The location is perfect. Close to everything in the city. Be cautious about parking. We used www.myparking.it to find a good and cheap garage.

The reception was very friendly and helpful. The room (EUR 50.00 for a double room) was nice and super-clean. We even had our own small balcony.

All in all a perfect stay and we would surely come again on our next trip.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank grungtheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is in a great location, very near the station and easy to get into the centre of town. The room was a good size, everything was very new and clean. Very good value for money. Only downside was the staff were rather unfriendly. They didn't give us any information about the hotel, whether breakfast was included for example, or anything about the city. But if the price of the rooms remains as cheap I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alyselphick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is not far from the station making it very easy to find. On the downside, our balcony faced into the narrow side-street where crowds of youths hung around outside the hostel, drinking and revving their scooters until very late into the night. The crowd did seem to evaporate at approximately midnight.

At first we were impressed by the cleanliness and size of the room, however, we woke up to thousands of ants scurrying around the floor. This resembled a scene from a 1980s horror film. Some items of food had to be thrown away, but worst of all, they had found their way into our bags and rucksacks which inevitably marked as some of our clothes.

A kind member of staff on the desk apologised, gave us a different room and offered us - one night's stay for free. He was very sympathetic and his customer service skills were impeccable. The replacement room was significantly smaller, and we had to share a double bed which was not ideal, however, as this night was to be free of charge, we pushed these thoughts out of our minds.

When I checked my bank account, it was clear that I had NOT received the refund promised.

When I queried the refund, the previous warm reception from the staff had evaporated. They didn't want to know. As by this time we had checked-out, I requested a phone-call back, this did not happen. I then called again where I was told to express my case via email.

The response from hotel Nologo to my email included the following:

'there is no possibility to refund you and it's also strange that someone of the staff could have told you that for an accident '

I would never stay there again...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, walk easily to city center, tiny lift, tiny room, tiny shower. Clean and modern deco...breakfast like average: Apple, bread, coffee..broken tv. No closets..had to hang some clothes ...

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank pbrugugnoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Olympia Hotel Genova
#4 of 91 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Hotel Bologna
#33 of 91 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 91 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,583 reviews
Hotel Fiume
#21 of 91 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nologo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nologo

Property: Hotel Nologo
Address: Viale Sauli 5, 16121, Genoa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nologo 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You don’t need to break the bank to plan a stylish weekend getaway or a good business trip in Genoa. At Nologo Hotel you save your money and stay stylish. This is the first budget-friendly hotel in Genoa that perfectly combines hip design, central location and a great value price. Business travelers, loving couples, families and groups, can all find their bargain at Nologo Hotel.Get prepared for a good vibrations hotel experience, where smart and colorful rooms meet free fast Wi-Fi connection and valuable cutting-edge amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Nologo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing