We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very spacious well equiped and centrally located...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Genoa, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
836glashe...
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very spacious well equiped and centrally located apartment.”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment is located near the Piazza de Ferrari and is right where you need to be to explore the narrow lanes of Genoa. The house where Christopher Columbus lived is just up the street and there is a huge range of restaurants within a few minutes walk. I can recommend Locanda Tortuga as a good place to eat and you have to try their focaccia bread with pesto. Genova Brignole train station is ten minutes walk away, and the port area is a similar distance. We ate out most of the time but if you wanted to cook for yourself there is an express shop down the street which is well stocked.
The apartment itself is up one flight of stairs and has two big windows which can be opened to take in the hustle and bustle outside. It can be very noisy at times and the bells ringing at 8am in the church across the street might be an issue for some, but I am used to city life and it didn't bother me. There is a large bed near the window with plenty of storage for clothing etc. There is a separate room with a table to eat at and some comfortable chairs for relaxing. From this there is a step up to a small kitchenette which would be suitable for self catering if you wish. There is also a small bathroom with a good sized shower cubicle. Hot water was available at all times but the water pressure is not stable which means the temperature of the shower can fluctuate.
The communication from Marco was good and we had no difficulty with the check in or check out procedures. I recommend this apartment and I was pleasantly surprised by the city of Genoa.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilvanaD1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and great location”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved the apartment. The location is the best just few minute away from the center of Genova. I would recommend this location to anyone going to Genova. Marco was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davewood7...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything you need and central too”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Once we met our host Marco at the apartment our holiday really began. We were delighted by the quirky style of the apartment and the fact that everything we needed for our residency was provided. It was clean and tidy with a useful little kitchen and a well appointed bathroom. The apartment is right in the heart of Genoa, close to the Metro and to shops, bars and restaurants. Marco gave us all the information we needed regarding the city (we had visited Genoa before but his tips were helpful), where to shop for essentials etc. Although we could cook for ourselves (and did) we took to frequenting the excellent cafe just below for our breakfast and on some other occasions as well.
Whilst we were there there was a major religious event happening over three days with much coming and going around the church opposite and concerts and outdoor events in the square. This did give rise to some noise, which did not bother us but I imagine families with small children might find it a problem. For us, it was our first experience of renting rather than staying in a hotel. We will certainly rent again and hope the experience is as good as this was.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Being in the heart of the city
Liked least: As an older couple the steps to the apartment were a little dark. Younger folks should have no problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vari66
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location ”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights in Genoa, this accommodation is situated close to Piazza de Ferrari, and is walking distance from many of the main attractions. With a good bed, kitchenette and bathroom we made this place our home. There is a cafe and patisserie down stairs, and many restaurants surrounding. We were well catered for and were pleased with the facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah F
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value central genoa apartment”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very central
Good value we stayed 1 week
Walking distance to the port / aquarium / central Genoa
Near lots of great restaurants and bars
Our favourite meal was at Ugo 5 minutes from the apartment
We also walked a long the coat to Nervi and got the train back
Most tourist seemed to be French or Italian.
Didn't Seem too crowed even at the weekend
Don't miss the oriental museum and worth the effort to take the funiculars for great views of the city and coast
Loved Genoa would definitely go back and hopefully see more of Liguria next time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Didn't realise it had no air conditioning til booked not too much of a problem as it was pleasantly warm when we were there but might be a problem in the height of summer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesdavi...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Apartment review”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We enjoyed the apartment very much which was ideal for a week's stay in Genoa and had everything we needed. The location was perfect and very central in the old district of Genoa with the main tourist attractions immediately on your doorstep. We had a few issues with the hot water to the shower although have been assured that the owner will have this repaired for future guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hot water supply to shower.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia...
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Lovingenoa put all his efforts to make his guests happy, but Cornelia was a very difficult and overwhelming person. Photos fit perfectly to reality !!!. Half of the stay Cornelia told me about tripadvisor who wanted to go by telling infinite non-existent problems, maybe she had to go home for other commitments and asked me to pay back with bullying. Even tripadvisor, having checked the situation in detail, found that there was no prerequisite for returning the money. I also received a telephone threat where I was told that if I did not return the money, Cornelia would have been losing the structure over all the social. I did not feel like giving up such blackmails. Marco of the lovingenoa team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing