We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hermitage Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Fiera Mare(Genoa)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
19
63
54
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
63
54
12
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2011

The hotel has an own parking with enough places. The rooms are large. If you walk down the hill, you can catch the bus which takes you to the center in 15 minutes. It was not possible to shower or wash in the morning, because there came hardly any water out of the taps. Breakfast was not good at all. The hotel was a bit too far from the center to go there on foot.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piotrkoczara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night. The location was quiet but a bit away from historical center and aquarium so we needed the car to go around. The room was clean but nothing special for the €85/night it costed (special non-refundable price). The bed was comfortable but the bathroom could have been a bit better maintained. The breakfast was just ok, providing the basics. Stuff were very helpful and replied kindly to all our questions, they spoke english and were generally very nice and friendly.
We chose this hotel because it offered free parking, so if you travel by car and you are not looking for anything extraordinary it is an ok choice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbgath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Good breakfast. Very very helpful staff, large room with comfortable beds and good bathroom. Location not handy to anything, really. Two blocks to the bus stop, then another three blocks walk from bus stop to the train station. The manager Mafalda Papa is the greatest- she works hard and long hours, speaks great English and is eager to keep her guests happy.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ButimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

We picked this hotel based on other reviews but did find it a little isolated when it came to eating out. It's a 5-10 minute walk to the sea, but all we found there was a pizzeria which was disappointing. We later discovered there's a very friendly nearby trattoria called (I think) Trattoria Anders (the hotel staff know it) which serves good food and specialises in fish.

The hotel has an institutional feel to it (I could believe it was once a school as another reviewer mentioned) but is clean and spacious. Breakfast was good, and there is free off-street parking. All in all not a bad bet but I don't think I'd go back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2009

Hotel located in a quiet location in the east of the city in a residential area that appeared safe. We arrived by taxi from the Brignole station for about 10 Euros. There are frequent buses (approximately every 15 minutes during week days, although the frequency is decreased in early morning and in the evening) that run from near the station to a stop about 100metres or so downhill from the hotel and another busline runs from another 100 metres or so further down the hill to the railway station's bus stop (check with hotel reception by email for the bus numbers prior to arriving if you are considering this option).

It is a good 15-20 minute walk (without luggage) downhill into the city centre from the hotel.

Helpful Reception staff (recommened a great Gelateria - see below).

Clean room with a good shower although small shower cubicle.

Basic breakfast (cereal, yoghurts, bread / toast, breakfast beverages).

The hotel room was quiet except for noise from the corridor (laminated flooring) and the lift (even though we were in the furthest room from the lift).

The hotel has a nice lounge area containing a large screen plasma tv, comfortable looking sofas and a pool table.

I highly recommend the gelateria (Cafe Italia) which was recommended by the hotel reception staff, which serves unusual flavours of gelati, such a violet, as well as more traditional flavours. To get there, walk down the hill from the hotel until you reach the coastal road (about 200metres) then turn left and after approximately 500metres on the left is Cafe Italia. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLowdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews