We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chopin
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Olympia Hotel Genova(Genoa)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
122
124
16
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
124
16
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily run hotellady at receptionda mariosimple hotelsmall bedtrain stationair conditioningcontinental breakfaststayed one nightpiazza principebeds were comfortablefew minutes walkold townfantastic hotelcruise terminalchoirlift
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just across the street from the exit of Genova Brignole, this small hotel is perfect for an easy stay in Genoa if you pass by. Rooms are big and newly refurbished. We were in couple and we got there by train so i don't know about car parks. It's near the city centre, about 15 minutes walk away. The breakfast is aboundant and fresh. The personnel is nice and really helpfull. Our stay was pleasant. I would suggeste it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellemme25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This small, family run hotel is a good budget choice if you want to stay near the Genoa Piazza Principe train station. Prices are very reasonable for what you get room-wise. The rooms are basic and simply decorated, but have everything you need for a few nights. I was most impressed by how spotlessly clean the room was. I also found the hotel to be fairly safe, with buzzer entry to the reception area and with an extra locked door to access rooms on each floor. There is an elevator to get to the rooms, which is nice if you have a lot of heavy bags. Breakfast is included in the room rate and is provided in the ground floor dining area. Although basic, the buffet of breads, yogurt and juice was still nicely presented. The room was also surprisingly quiet considering the location. Note that the area around the train station is not the best, so use caution at night. My one issue here was that I found the bed to be fairly small and really narrow compared to other single rooms I have had elsewhere. Overall, though, it was a positive experience.

Pros: location, price, value

Cons: small bed

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EisBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I arrived in Genova by train for a cruise. The location was perfect: across from the train station and a few blocks from the port. The hotel was very clean and well run by a couple. The property was updated, maintained and my room was a nce size and well equipped for my needs. The price paid was very fair and included the standard roll, juice and yogurt breakfast. There were a few restaurants in the area but the neighborhood is obviously near the train station and might make a few people nervous at night. Genova is easy to walk but the metro and bus are available nearby. I would stay at the Chopin again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Bizzy_livin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

出火車站大約一分鐘就可以走到,員工很親切,我們只在Genoa待一晚,他協住我們在地圖上劃了一條walking tour的路線。房間一開始有點冷,但我們打電話去櫃台請他們把暖氣調高,就沒啥問題了!網路迅速,還有旅館整體設計還蠻可愛的,以這個價錢我們住得很滿意!

It was a great location just 1 mins away from the train station. The staff helped us to drew a walking tour on the map which took us to the shopping area and old town, which was fabulous. Wifi was fast and the hotel was small but quite cute. We really enjoyed our stay for such an economic price!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dearlayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had some difficulty finding accomodation as it was Friday and there was a big motor boat exhibition on in the city. We booked this hotel in extremis, being only two stars it wasn't what we are used too, but having read the recentions on t.a. we thought to give it a try. Although the lady at reception was very helpful and pleasant, we thought the rooms could have been cleaner, it wasn't advisable to go about with any shoes on. There was dust on the window sill too. The bed mat was stained. We found the unmatching, unironed coloured pillowcases very curious. Why not White? The breakfast room was very small and the reception lady was doing her waitress as well. However, good television and air conditioning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews