We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in a lovely city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Genova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Melia Genova
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madrid
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a lovely city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The hotel is located in a beautiful and quiet residential neighbourhood from which you can easily walk to the historic centre (in less than 15 min with a wonderful view to the city!). Rooms are of a reasonable size, clean, everything is new and the quality of the buffet breakfast is very good. Friendly staff at reception. Not only good quality but also a good value, I’ll definitely go back. Note: this hotel is now called Melia Genova.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vmar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    907
    406
    81
    30
    9
See reviews for
252
617
68
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

After hours of driving the hotel staff welcomed us warmly and checkin was very efficient The decor was tastefully modern and coupled with very comfortable beds and soundproofing we had the best sleep for a week. We went across the road and had a huge meal with local italians at minimal cost.
The bar was stylish and the full breakfast made this hotel very good value for money.

Room Tip: Our room was so sound proof I think every room would be fine. The bathroom facilities were superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Averley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Modern and stylish boutique hotel. Room was excellent - very spacious, light and with all amenities. Location is not perfect for major attractions but still within reasonable distance. Staff was friendly and helpful and language was not a problem as they could speak english. Off point was the gym - small and poorly equipped. Swimming pool and sauna were excellent though.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller973
Level Contributor
82 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Decent, modern business hotel but lots of details did not leave a great impression. Check out took for ever because the credit card system was down, they could not print an invoice (which really annoys the good folk at accounts), promised to e-mail but never did and the restaurant is pricey and to be honest average.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

ideal for business trip. situated in a quiet neighborhood, good service and english is spoken by most employees. would stay there again.

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JenziWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

We loved our stayed at the Bentley. Our Italian friend recommended we stay in Genoa for a night on our way back to Milan. The Bentley made this stay very memorable. We had come from Cinque Terre where we had a very small room with no air conditioning. It was so nice to arrive at the beautiful Bentley. Simondie, Fabio and the bellmen gave us such great service. They got us in to our room right away and what a room it was. The room was so comfy and luxurious we didn't want to leave. We sat out on the balcony at night and had a yummy Limoncello. Simondie recommended an great local restaurant for lunch. The restaurant across the street was very good and the breakfast at the hotel was quite nice. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 6th floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BFMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

I spent one night at The Bentley this pas weekend - primarily because of the reasonable rate and also due to the reputation of (what I thought was) it's parent company, which until recently operated other hotels in Turin (I have stayed at both of them).

In brief - I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location was a bit off the beaten path, somewhat east of 'downtown', but easily within walking distance to all the main attractions. The staff was very welcoming when I arrived and the manager on duty even escorted me to my rather large "standard" room to show me around. The bathroom was clean, spacious and had a tub as well as an extra long stall shower. The bed was very comfortable and though I didn't need it, tehre was more than exnough close and drawer space.

The fitness area was nice as well, with water and apples provided for teh guests and the pool, while small (more of a wading, relaxing pool than a real swimming pool) - was set in a relaxing environment with a cascading wall of water behind it.

The staff was very knowledgeable about local happenings, from recommended restaurants (not just the ones where all the tourists go) to the time of boat departures. I don't think that I'll necessarily be heading to Genoa again any time soon, but if I did, I would certainly stay here,

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank feinstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia
#2 of 90 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Righi
NH Collection Genova Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piccapietra
Hotel Bristol Palace
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Olympia Hotel Genova
#3 of 90 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Genova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Genova

Property: Melia Genova
Address: Via Corsica 4, 16128, Genoa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
#1 Green Hotel in Genoa
#2 Business Hotel in Genoa
#2 Family Hotel in Genoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Genova 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Carignano district just steps away from the city’s commercial, cultural and financial centre, is the ideal venue for business travellers and for short holiday stays, also for the entire family. 99 rooms equipped with all the conveniences and immersed in a modern, luxurious setting including the unique Newport Presidential Suite with a private hydro massage tub on the terrace. The Grace Restaurant welcomes guests in a setting of sober refinement. The cuisine combines the flavours and aromas of Liguria with the pleasures of traditional international cuisine. The Wellness Club Azure is equipped by an exercise pool, water jet hydro massage tub, Turkish bath, tropical and mist showers and a fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Melia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Melia Genova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Genova Hotel Genoa
Bentley Hotel Genoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing