We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”
Review of Melia Genova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Genova
Ranked #2 of 91 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Modern, comfortable hotel. Great service and convenient location. I recommend to stay with friends and family. The wait staff is ready to advise and book a restaurant, as well as to answer any question

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana_Ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Traveling to Genoa for a customer's conference, I wasn't sure what to expect from the recommended hotel. What a wonderful experience I had with the Melia Genova hotel! The rooms are beautiful, spacious and well suited for business travels as well as those on vacation. And I have to say that the restaurant is a gem! Made even more so with the expectional customer service offered by GianLuca and his colleagues. Bravo Melia Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Five star and first class. This is a superb hotel with excellent facilities. The room was a good size for the three of us and the bathroom was to die for - especially liked the shower and TV opposite the bath. We used the pool and that was lovely too apart from our son cutting his toe on a tile (we advised the staff so hopefully that will be fixed). The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice from a hot and cold buffet. The evening meal was delicious if a little pricey. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotnaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Good position. Nice rooms, fully equipped, excellent breakfast. Not huge rooms for a 5 star hotel but modern finitures. Large and very nice bathroom,
Not excellent the internet connection, not so fast, basic service guaranteed though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We added an extra night onto our cruise that docked at Genoa (Genova) - stumbled on this hotel and booked it - when we arrived we couldn't believe it ! It was superb ! We were upgraded to 6th floor with balcony try to get a room here as u can sunbathe - the room was stunning, spacious and very modern
The restaurant was very good and they have a small but super little hot pool in basement.
Fabulous place not too far to walk to major sites

Room Tip: Ask for 6th floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mikebridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A perfect place to spend a few days for relaxation. A long drive from the mid part of Norway. Was it worth the drive, YES. We were meet by a very serviceminded staff at the hotel, all branches included. Reception, valet parking and the restaurant. The room upgrade was perfect, we had sun from early morning to late afternoon. The terrace was wonderful. Booking of the room and the liaise with the hotel management was tip-top.
Quality of the food, as expected, very good. The gym is a bit small and there should be some more " training equipement".
In the nearby areas you will find very good resturants, supermarkeds,etc. The beach is a 15 min walk from the hotel, the " pavement" following the beach southwards is perfect for a short run.
During our 3 week tour, we have stayed in many first class hotels, however the MELIA chain is by far the best hotel chain. We are for sure returning to MELIA GENOVA next year.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

After staying in both of the 5 star hotels in the area, this hotel is the only on that can truly carry a 5 star rating in my view. From the start of our stay till the end the staff truly made us very special, after dinning in the hotel for two evening meals we were simply impressed by the exquisite food and the dedication of the staff. The room facilities were more than adequate, travelling with two young boys it is difficult to get joining rooms-but we were happily surprised when they were connected.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Vanessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 91 in Genoa
2,796 reviews
Righi
NH Collection Genova Marina
NH Genova Centro
#9 of 91 in Genoa
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piccapietra
Hotel Bristol Palace
Piccapietra
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Genova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Genova

Address: Via Corsica 4, 16128, Genoa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Genoa
#2 Business Hotel in Genoa
#2 Family Hotel in Genoa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Genoa
Price Range: £102 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Genova 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Carignano district just steps away from the city’s commercial, cultural and financial centre, is the ideal venue for business travellers and for short holiday stays, also for the entire family. 99 rooms equipped with all the conveniences and immersed in a modern, luxurious setting including the unique Newport Presidential Suite with a private hydro massage tub on the terrace. The Grace Restaurant welcomes guests in a setting of sober refinement. The cuisine combines the flavours and aromas of Liguria with the pleasures of traditional international cuisine. The Wellness Club Azure is equipped by an exercise pool, water jet hydro massage tub, Turkish bath, tropical and mist showers and a fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Genova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Genova Hotel Genoa
Bentley Hotel Genoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing